We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”

Sunset Grill Incorporated
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went here several times for breakfast. Great food, service and outdoor seating. Went back for dinner and was surprised at the much higher prices so did not stay to eat. But breakfasts were great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 3luannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    173
    58
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate dinner here and it was amazing!! The waiter, Carlos, was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

We got a bottle of pinot grigio to start and shared the steak tartare, which was delicious. For dinner, my husband ordered the red snapper special with risotto and shrimp. I ordered the seafood cioppino, which was the best cioppino I have ever had.

To finish the night, we ordered coffee and the flourless, chocolate, peanut butter torte. It was so, so good. Rich enough that we shared and couldn't finish, but we really wanted to!!

I would definitely recommend making this a "must" on your list of restaurants to visit while in the area!!

Helpful?
2 Thank JCTravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had breakfast and coffee and crab cakes and it was all very good. The porch seating is nice and the staff is super friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had breakfast here and thought it was fine. Good crab cakes and coffee. A little overpriced but that's what you get on a vacation island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10zub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APO
Level Contributor
80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty place in a sea of mediocre restaurants”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Second time weve had xmas eve dinner here. Good quality and great service. Pricy but better than most on Captiva.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mmedrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill Incorporated also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunset Grill Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing