We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This restaurant was awful for the price you pay.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Grill Incorporated

Sunset Grill Incorporated
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This restaurant was awful for the price you pay.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

There was a hair on the soup plate & they took forever to replace it. We never received an apology, nor did they comp us anything for the incident. The service was horrible and we were the only guests in the restaurant. Our bill was wrong. Very poor experience for the price. Would not recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaLaFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    168
    57
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food on island. I'll be back with out kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Super nice at the end of the island right before bridge to captiva. Not on beach so sunset really can't be viewed but the sunsets light up the entire sky so u can get the gist of it. The food was excellent, very modern menu, so much better than most of the deep fried dives of sanibel. Very small dining rm, open kitchen, cross road after dinner to sit (bring chairs or towels!) on beach to see dolphin in the cove and see sunset.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast on Sanibel- worth the drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This morning we got out of the condo relatively early (for us) and were looking for a place to eat breakfast. As we drove down Periwinkle, we drove past several breakfast places that we also enjoy, but we just weren't feeling them today. We pulled into one popular breakfast place with a line of people waiting outside and in the nearby shops. We did not even stop to check the length of wait time, but immediately drove through the parking lot and on to San-Cap Road. We decided to go to our all time favorite breakfast spot on the island, The Sunset Grill. Maybe it's our favorite because the name of it is in an Eagles song, "Down at the Sunset Grill," or maybe it is because in our opinion has the best atmosphere, food, and service. We have never been to the Sunset Grill for lunch or dinner, but their breakfasts are worth the drive to Blind Pass. The Sunset Grill has a porch for outdoor seating, but there is inside seating that has the comforts of air conditioning with the beautiful views of the turquoise ocean waters through the oversized windows. Lisa the main waitress always welcomes us, and asks how we are. She always asks how I am doing. Since the last time we visited was in late October 2012 and I had just had double jaw surgery. We always order the same thing. My parents both ordered the Cakes and Eggs, one with scrambled eggs, and one with eggs over easy. And I get my favorite, Raspberry Crepes, which are so yummy. They are thin belgian crepes filled with puree'd organic raspberries and topped with a sprinkle of powdered sugar. My dad always says "There is something about their pancakes." They are so good, not too thick and not too thin. I think it is the special topping, of a combination of cinnamon and powder sugar. We highly recommend the Sunset Grill for breakfast! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SanibelIslandGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Veggie Quesadilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Absolutely the best veggie quesadilla I've ever had. Anywhere. Definitely worth the drive out to the tip of the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stopped in for lunch after a morning at Bowmans beach. It was okay. I had a grouper sandwich and it was overcooked. My husband had the grouper reuben and it was good. We paid $38 before tip for two sandwichs and one beer. I really expected it to be a lot better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank britta2mozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill Incorporated also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunset Grill Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing