We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Friendly service, huge menu selection”
Review of The Island Cow

The Island Cow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent & Friendly service, huge menu selection”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had lunch here and the menu has something for everyone. You can keep it light with a salad or wrap or go for seafood both local and other selections prepared and served however you like them. I had the fish & shrimp tacos which were good, very generous serving, wish I hadn't had the muffins they bring to the table I would have had more room for my entree. My husband had snapper prepared the house coconut style as a sandwich and he said it was one of the best fish sandwiches he has every had, both of these entrees were priced between $15 and $20 if I remember correctly. The kids menu has all your basics and is resonable at $5.99 for under 10 year olds. The atmoshpere is bright and clean feeling with outdoor seating available. We had excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wagandsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,669
    1,735
    708
    242
    155
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good lunch place”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I visit Sanibel frequently. I like The Cow for a quick lunch (if there isn't a season crowd). The Reuben sandwich is quite good, the prices reasonable, and the other food is good too. They serve quite a large menu and portions are large. I recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Virtualwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

On weekend mornings you can easily wait in line for an hour to have breakfast at this Sanibel Island icon. The menu is enormous with many options. The freshly baked muffins will keep you munching until your brunch arrives. Try any one of the egg combinations or the yummy French toast. Or, if the chef is not busy baking, he might agree to shuck you a dozen oysters. Great place to go with kids. Try to sit outside on the covered porch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shutterbugdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Come here for breakfast!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We ate here for dinner and our children loved it. They serve some sort of muffin that looks almost like a cupcake. The food wasn't very good, but then again, fried good isn't my favorite. The condiment bottles were all sticky and gross. Apparently this is a better place for breakfast! I'd try it again for breakfast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolinesc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My family had breakfast here on a Saturday morning. The restaurant was busy but a table was immediately available. Large portions and good value for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwayswinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Island Cow also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Island Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing