We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotten Fish served here at lunch!”
Review of The Island Cow

The Island Cow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Sanford, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rotten Fish served here at lunch!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

So dissapointed to be served bad fish especially a 19.00 snapper for lunch! Waiter was not even surprised by my complaint! The management here better watch the cooks in this kitchen or they could find themselves in serious trouble with the Lee County Health Department


  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sreed23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,677
    1,735
    709
    242
    155
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for everyone to find a great meal at a good price.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Island Cow may not look exciting from the outside but the food here is beyond amazing! Wide variety, fresh, tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abs216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This is an eclectic location that has a large menu for breakfast lunch and dinner. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, I had a seafood omelet which was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Went there for breakfast and was immediately greeted with a friendly smile and immediate seating. Our waiter came right over and got our drinks. He was professional and friendly as well as very attentive. We had coconut French toast , reg french toast and blueberry pancakes that were outstanding, fresh and delicious. All served with grits ,fruit and fried potatoes- just delicious We were so happy here, we were planning dinner!! Don't miss it !!!!! It is unanimous!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cows & More Cows”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ate here for lunch and it was crowded. Judging by the number of cars in the parking lot every time we drove by, must be a popular place. We had a short wait before we were seated outside which gave us time to look over the menu which is jam packed with entrees. I had the Adobo Grilled Chicken salad and my husband ordered Red Beans and Rice with Smoked Sausage. Both meals were very good. Wait staff was attentive and our food arrived fairly quickly considering the number of customers having lunch. Would return again and try the breakfast menu which looks interesting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoiesgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Island Cow also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Island Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing