We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!”
Review of The Island Cow

The Island Cow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very affordable and fun place to eat. The crunchy fish tacos are great. If you like extra spicy food, ask for the spicy dipping sauce to go with your tacos-yum! My husband and I had the strawberry shortcake for dessert and it was awesome and HUGE!! We hesitated to go to The Island Cow because we wanted to stay away from fried food beach joints, but we really loved this place!!!! It is now one of our favorites!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,669
    1,735
    708
    242
    155
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh, pa
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is a little pricey but good food! Atmosphere and service was great!! Kid friendly! While waiting on back patio we were eaten alive by bugs!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ynljrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food & Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This has a lovely family atmosphere, it's decorated in a fun theme.. the food was quality & well cooked & well presented...the staff were friendly!
Reasonably priced for Sanibel

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fairyflurry08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We ate here the other night, they were able to accommodate our large party without more than a 5 minute wait. The kids loved the muffins they give you, and I also enjoyed a few myself. The menu is extensive, something for everyone. Very casual and prices are spot on, rare for overpriced Sanibel! We will be back to The Cow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnGrahamOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kid-friendly, food is average”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The food was okay, nothing great. The prices were good and it was kid-friendly. The service was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank meg1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Island Cow also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Island Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing