We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must see and eat there, - but take a long wait to be seated”
Review of Over Easy Cafe

Over Easy Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“must see and eat there, - but take a long wait to be seated”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

everything is graet, no more words to say :-) friendly stuff, good food ... we disliked the waiting time as it is by all good places in the world.... :-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank UniverseScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,505
    763
    231
    57
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The café is small and quaint. You can sit inside or out. The food and service is very good. The small alligators in the pond are an attraction.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I really enjoyed eating here with my mom who is 77 years old.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I found this place to be very nice and comfortable. Our server greeted us quickly, and the food was out withing ten minutes total. i highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I go to Over Easy Cafe everytime I visit Sanibel. They have the BEST breakfast on the island. I had the blueberry french toast. It was made with fresh blueberries. My husband had the strawberry pancakes. They were so light & delicious. They were made with fresh berries as well. The coffee is fresh & hot. The place is quirky & so homey-all in one! Go there you wont be disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank seashell0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Mass
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Choice!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews I knew to plan my timing, even though after Memorial Day it's the beginning of slow season. Over Easy was so terrific for breakfast early one morning before going on a shelling cruise, I returned the next day. The staff are very accommodating and efficient. I noticed that they have super teamwork which is a sign of good management - the "new" guy has been there a year! The food was great and my special requests were handled with ease. The cinnamon rolls are light, flavorful and have a perfect texture. How do you decide between cinnamon or orange glazed? Go back!

Helpful?
Thank Fue_la_china
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy Cafe also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Over Easy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing