We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont be late”
Review of Over Easy Cafe

Over Easy Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dont be late”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a busy cafe on Saturday and Sunday so don't lay in. My favorite is the breakfast burrito, I have big mouth and this just about fills it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,550
    781
    234
    59
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and value.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were at Sanibel Island for only 2 nights. We enjoyed this restaurant so much on the first visit, we went back for a second time. On the first visit, our 11 yr old grandson had their huge hamburger that was cooked exactly to his liking. He ate it all but hardly made a dent in the french fries although they were excellent also. Our 15 yr old granddaughter had their stuffed pancakes ---- the main contributing factor in going a second time. The light and fluffy pancakes were layered with a sweet cream cheese filling & topped with fresh strawberries (they also offer different toppings). She ordered again on the 2nd visit & our grandson ordered them topped with chocolate chips. Equally as delicious. I ordered Tom's Blackened Chicken sandwhich on thick sliced sourdough bread. IT WAS AMAZING and I could only eat half. My husband had their homemade Manhattan clam chowder and the half order of the Mediterranean salad. It was a nice size portion---large enough to satisfy his appetite and he enjoyed both very much. The service was good and the prices were excellent for the area. (Really the prices were in-line with like restaurants most anywhere). WE WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK when visiting Sanibel Island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make sure you are really hungry!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Went to the Over Easy Café for breakfast..WOW..it was great! Portions are very large..so go hungry!! Service was great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food is wonderful! We have been to Sanibel for 3 summers and have never had a bad dining experience. You will find servers in other restaurants abrupt or even barely polite, but NOT here. The servers are nice and helpful. The food is reasonably priced as well. Be sure to arrive early or later than peak dining times as they are usually very busy. Great place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a late breakfast here one morning during our vacation. Our food was good but was barely warm when it reached our table. The restaurant was not crowded at the time. The service was good. We ate here a few years ago but the food was not as good as I remember. We will however try it again on our next trip to the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webnd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy Cafe also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Over Easy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing