We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Awesome Milkshakes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger

Cheeburger Cheeburger
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Awesome Milkshakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Each time we visit Sanibel, the group makes it a point to go to Cheeburger at least once (if not twice). The service is great and the staff is friendly - we often see familiar faces year after year. The food is good - burgers are cooked to order and you create your own, fries and onion rings come out hot - but you need to be careful ... this place screams, "No matter what, you will over eat!" so don't plan on doing anything but relaxing after your meal. The upside: the absolutely fabulous milkshakes. Again, you get to create your own by combining flavors, or even make it a malt. I highly suggest the Coffee Cookie Dough. Mmmmm!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    381
    194
    55
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings about this place really more like 2+ stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The kids loved it and the way you can pretty much make a burger any way you want is fun. You can also add many of the toppings to french fries, salads, wraps and hot dogs. The onion rings were exceptional. Our waitress was friendly, the service was quick and the food was prepared the way we asked.

My concern was centered on a horrible odor in the ladies restroom. Although the restroom was fairly clean, the odor made me really worry about the cleanliness of the rest of the place. Not sure if I would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJosontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The build your own burger is good, prices are fair, the milk shakes are super delicious, and the service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcuest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Fast, family friendly service with large, spacious tables to accommodate the grandkids and free paper Cadillacs for the kids to assemble!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Teevie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty carpet, good milk shake, horrible fried pickles”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The title says it all. We were here ten years ago and enjoyed it. They need to renovate. Service was friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex-kansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing