We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger joint”

Cheeburger Cheeburger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burger joint”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Huge expensive burgers! Fast service. Clean place. Will go back to get my picture on wall. Server was friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    454
    238
    69
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burger i have ever had”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We loved the atmosphere and staff here.
I have never seen such a big variety of toppings for a burger or salad.I could not finish my whole burger...it was huge but delicious

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another Yummy burger!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Cheeburger Cheeburger has become a must place to eat on our trips to Sanibel. Cheeseburgers are delicious.... They have every possible topping plus some you have never thought of! Yummy onion rings. My only complaint is that you have to pay for dipping sauces. it would be nice if they gave you one for free with an order. Highly recommend this place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tuliplvr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Juicy, delicious cheeseburger, shame about the tatty decor”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Oh this place could be fantastic if someone would only spend a bit of money on tarting it up - the carpet was filthy, the cardboard characters tatty, the chairs torn, the restrooms have seen better days, no-one greeted us for over 5 minutes when we arrived.....but that cheeseburger, oh my, delicious! so juicy and tasty, excellent fries and onion rings and our server was a delight! Note to owners - splash the cash and this place would be heaving!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KJT-AJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

If you all looking for a easy fun meal check this place out! My kids loved it and I did too! Shakes are awesome but stick the a 1/2 shake cause it is plenty! We had the loaded fries which excellent. Our family loved the burgers and the buffalo chicken wrap. Service was also very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing