We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Fresh Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lazy Flamingo II

Lazy Flamingo II
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Very Nice Fresh Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stopped for late lunch today, place was packed. Still got fast friendly service and we enjoyed sharing an excellent Grouper platter with french fries. With a draft beer we were out for under $25 with tip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    318
    126
    44
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and vibrant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Kids are welcomed,great grilled grouper and good service fresh salads. Interior is very island-ish. Good for lunch with the kids and an evening bar fun time

Helpful?
Thank GregL736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good grouper sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Casual place which serves a tasty grilled grouper sandwich and fries. Service is overall very friendly with the exception of one young woman who might have been having a bad night. I hope so anyway.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haymarket117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wine and beer only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went for apps and a couple of drinks before heading to Jacaranda's. Was disappointed that they did not have mixed drinks - I wanted a pina colada! Only wine (and no Riesling!) and beer. Service was not very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keel006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The fried grouper sandwich is great and you get a huge amount of fries. My husband and I were not starving so we shared the sandwich and fries and had some room to share a piece of pie. The oysters are also very good,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank charliesmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Flamingo II also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lazy Flamingo II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing