We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Lazy Flamingo II

Lazy Flamingo II
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Best grouper sandwich I ever had! It was fresh, flavorful and served in a soft bun. The wings were also very tasty!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    331
    127
    44
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“open late”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Everywhere closed early (9 pm ). They stayed open till 12 midnight. Clam chowder was great. Try their burgers .....alot for your money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianneNYC_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and honesty, too!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We visited Sanibel in June and enjoyed the Lazy Flamingo on Periwinkle so much that we ate there twice during the week. Great food and atmosphere! Had the fried shrimp both times! Perfect!
It's now August and I just received a credit on my credit card from them! They charged me twice for one of the visits, but I didn't notice. They did! Wow! What a great business!
If you're headed to Sanibel, please patronize their restaurant! This is the best way I can thank them!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Wings Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We always eat at Lazy Flamingo every time we visit Sanibel Island. Usually we eat here twice during the week. On our first visit we have to have their wings. They're cooked and seasoned perfectly for our taste with a lot of meat on the bone. The second time we go we usually order peel and eat shrimp and try something else on the menu. This time it was raw oysters. Their seafood is fresh and delicous. The Lazy Flamingo is a must when visiting Sanibel!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidhess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stopped at the lazy flamingo for lunch. It was kinda dark and dingy inside but it was okay. I had a grouper sandwich with fries. The sandwich was decent and the fries were very hot and crispy. The service was okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1984foodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Flamingo II also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lazy Flamingo II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing