We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pizza and wings”

Island Pizza Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come in for our "New Lunch Menu" Holiday Gift Certificates available now, come in or call. Perfect Gift for everyone on your list.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good pizza and wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good pizza and wings. Above average. We had take out and the service was good. The business is centrally located right on periwinkle. We usually use another pizza place, but we were very disappointed by it this last trip. While we were biking I was reminded of island pizza which we had visited before. We had the buffalo chicken wings, cheese pizza, and the buffalo chicken topped pizza. We picked our order up and it was ready and hot on arrival. We probably have changed our pizza go to location.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    322
    189
    71
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2nd year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is the 2nd year we have visited island pizza.food is excellent with great choice, staff are very friendly and helpful. We also had takeaway delivered to our cottage which was great on our first night

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank caihooves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stopped by one afternoon and ordered a White Pizza for carryout. Wait time was about 15 minutes. The pizza was good, not great, and the employees were friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoiesgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“White pizza or melted cheese stick?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Worst pizza I have EVER had. The crust was not cooked all the way and it was just crust with melted mozzarella on it. That is NOT a white pizza! Gross. Only ate a few bites.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KinseyMig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Waited forever to take our order, pizza wasn't very good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Waited forever to take our order, and the pizza wasn't very good. Two ingredients we ordered weren't on the pizza. The fried zucchini was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmbbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Island Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing