We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”

Island Pizza Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come in for our "New Lunch Menu" Holiday Gift Certificates available now, come in or call. Perfect Gift for everyone on your list.
Montreal
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our second visit to Island Pizza. We went last year and were a little underwhelmed, but we decided to give it a second try this year and we really enjoyed our pizza. It was much better the second time around. The service was fast and friendly. Come early as it starts to fill up late afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzannegMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    325
    191
    71
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza for an island”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was good, the service is very slow, since we were on vacation was not a big deal,
I would come back,
My wife and kids like the pizza, we even compare with our favorite NY style pizza,
However again plan for about an hour or two to get the pizza in your table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Racl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would not recommend, but they do deliver to your condo.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ordered the Fettucini Alfredo, a pepperoni Crusty Curl Crust pizza and a Canape/Flatbread Crust Times of the Island. Hardly any meat choices for the pasta dishes. Crusty Curl and Canape/Flatbread crusts were exactly the same. My family of 6 didn't care for it at all, but we were fed and full. The Times of the Island is a Margherita Pizza which we love and order frequently... not much fresh mozzarella cheese and very little basil... didn't see any tomatoes either. Certainly didn't look like the photo on their website!! The man who took our order over the phone was not friendly and a bit sassy when I asked him questions about the Times of the Island pizza. Would not recommend. They do deliver right to your condo door which is a plus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SignMeUp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, OK staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed the pizza. I thought it was reasonably priced and we left satisfied and with several pieces in our takeout box. We were able to take our time and enjoy conversation and company. But the service wasn't great. I felt like the wait staff had other things on their mind. We had to track down our waitress to order, we had to ask for refills. The food was good and delivered hot but ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average pizza joint”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The pizza was good but I was expecting a bit more on the island. I understand prices on the island are expensive but for one large and one small pizza and drinks it was $60, a little overpriced for average pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmine200199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Island Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing