We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast on the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Cafe

Lighthouse Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We boldly state that we have the "world's best breakfast" and also serve lunch and dinner. Dinner is served seasonally from December 15th till April 30th but breakfast and lunch are served all year long, 7 days a week from 7am till 3pm. Dinner is served from 5pm till 9pm.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We saw the sign 'best breakfast' outside so we thought we would pop in - and do you know what? They were right? It was the best breakfast! It was so busy which is always a good sign - but breakfasts arrived quickly and didn't disappoint!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pongo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    453
    186
    60
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Serves a great breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Unassuming exterior ... but lines to get in. Good menu, very good food ! Good value! Sums it all up. Can see why folks like the Lighthouse. Will definitely go back on our next visit !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cymru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

From a very unassuming outside, this place was really buzzing and had a constant stream of customers. We had breakfast there albeit at 1pm and our fried eggs were cooked as asked and the bacon and potato tasty. The buttered toast was also v good and our server went out of her way to keep our coffee cups filled.
Would recommend this to anyone for a relatively inexpensive but good meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilkerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hearty breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you want a great breakfast that sticks to your ribs this place will do it. Prices are good for what you get. Quality of the food was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I loved there breakfast selections and there omelets were out of this world. The strawberry preserves were so good i had to buy a jar before I left. My husband is not one who likes strawberry preserves even liked it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachelb2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Cafe also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing