We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“multiple levels of fun”
Review of Matzaluna

Matzaluna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“multiple levels of fun”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food selection and quality is worth the trip. It's an especially good place for family outings and reunions of old friends. There's a definite attitude among staff that says the customer is valued, and they make you feel welcome at the door.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    422
    174
    92
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Great meals great pizza service was awesome and roasted garlic spread is a must you can not go wrong

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcrosby0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Value”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wood fired/thin crust is my favorite pizza, and Matzaluna does it perfectly! We split the pizza and a bottle of Pinot Grigio, we each had a house salad with some great tasting bread. The service and atmosphere were very good, and the $35 check made this place the best value on the island. Yum!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluewater1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great time”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visit Matzaluna's once or twice on each of our yearly vacations and have yet to be upset with our visit. They provide fresh bread and a delicious oil/herb dipping sauce. Fun atmosphere for all ages.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Awsome mussels and escargo. Chicken marsala the best I have ever had. The prices are reasonable and large portions. Family friendly restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank judith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matzaluna also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Matzaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing