We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch better than breakfast & dinner”
Review of Starfish Grille - CLOSED

Starfish Grille
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lunch better than breakfast & dinner”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the restaurant at the Holiday Inn Sanibel. For lunch they offer pool side service of burgers, sandwiches, etc. We ate the lunch a couple of times and it was decent (prices between $6 for a hot dog, to $15 for a fish sandwich/fries). We also had the breakfast buffet ($13 per person) and it was fair, at best. They offer the normal fare of eggs, pancakes, bacon, juice, cereal, fruit and yogurt, etc. They were out of several items. Overall, it was a $7 breakfast, for $13. Dinner was tasty but the service was very slow and there were several issues with getting the bill corrected.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    99
    42
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best on sanibel”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had the sea bass with risotto, incredible - it had the lightest crisp on top, not sure how that is done but it was wonderful. Daugther had sushi and it was beautiful to see and very good. This is fine dining without the high prices ( and a bit nice to not have many you g children there, not so good for them). Highly recommend

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow! Great sushi and pizza at the same restaurant!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Starfish Grill is IMHO Sanibel's best new restaurant. The service is exceptional and that, coupled with great food, adds up to a truly enjoyable dining experience. My husband and I are quickly becoming regulars. Sushi is served on Tuesdays and Thursdays along with the regular menu. There are enough interesting selections to please a wide range of tastes. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Flubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Find !”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ran into this place because it is on the grounds of our hotel ( Holiday Inn). This is NOT a typical hotel restaurant. The decor is very clever and understated, the food is delicious, the prices are very fair! We ended up eating here each night we were on the Island, even though we knew of many wonderful places to go from prior visits. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rklahner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfasts!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the adjoining holiday inn for 2 nights and ate bkft here both mornings. The waitress was very friendly, efficient. The food & coffee were great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scp427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Grille also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing