We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sanibel Island
Post
Inbox
Search

“Just about average”

Rosie's Cafe & Grill
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast, lunch, ice cream shop & coffee bar. Enjoy fresh-made meals, house smoked BBQ, Royal Scoop ice cream, Beer & Wine, and much more!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling with a group of friends and decided to try Rosie’s for lunch. The food was average. My Cuban sandwich did not have the two meats evenly distributed, there was no flavor to the pickles, or mustard. Speaking of pickles, the ones served on the side were hot. Inedible! My friend’s ham and cheese sandwich was also just average. So, nothing to write home about. Maybe we should have tried brunch options instead.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 528krisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Homely atmosphere, friendly service.

We popped in for a quick lunch at Rosie's Cafe and Grill after a fun and tiring morning at the JN Ding Darling Reserve.

It was a good, home-cooked affair - Nachos and French Onion for starters, home fries especially were great especially with spinach veggie wrap.

Crunchy Grouper Fingers with the fries were exceptional.

Ice cream - I know it is sourced from Royal Scoop - but in my opinion, it was passable.

A+ for service, quality of food and for a homely atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shailesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

I took my three year old granddaughter on a "date" to the playground and to lunch at Rosie's. She chose chicken fingers and chocolate milk, followed by chocolate ice cream. I had a Caribbean pulled pork sandwich on a kaiser roll with onion rings and a scoop of chocolate ice cream. Everything was hot, fresh and tasty. We both enjoyed our lunches. The servers were very nice and helpful to a Grandmother dining with a restless small child.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Our first stop for breakfast this week was "Over Easy Cafe", but the wait was 1 1/2 hrs. Yikes. No thanks. So we continued on and found Rosie's Cafe. What a pleasant surprise. No wait. Great food. Good coffee. Clean restaurant. Amazing service. What more could you ask for?!

If you are on Sanibel Island and need a good hearty breakfast to get your day started, I would recommend Rosie's.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OhioStateBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Very nice staff. We had a dinner there and a breakfast. Both meals were fine but not outstanding. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner most days and also have a coffee bar.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Cafe & Grill also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosie's Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing