We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanibel secrets”

Normandie Seaside Pub
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Normandie is a casual family restaurant on property,we server on of the best breakfast on the island from 8 am to 11:30, lunch inside the restaurant or at our pool bar with the most incredible view of the gulf from 11:30 to 3:30 ( 2:30 inside) and dinner from 5:00 pm to 9 pm. the Normandie is the best kept secret on the island !!
Sanibel, Florida, United States
1 review
“Sanibel secrets”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are locals on the island & prefer this place..its very cozy..uncrowded...food is great..service was quick..wendy's Bloody mary's are amazing..its family friendly good prices...atmosphere needs more lighting here & there ..but over all its a cool place to eat....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sacha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    82
    28
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfact”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Normandie is one of those restaurants that tourists are not very familiar with unless they are staying at the West WInd Inn (also very nice). The breakfasts are wonderful and the service is quick and friendly. It is probably also the most reasonable on the island. It is situated on the parking lot of the motel. It is seldom crowded. It is often visited by locals. You get that "home feeling".

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carbenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Affordable Menu, Great Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After talking with a local on the beach, we took his advice and tried this unassuming restaurant in a hotel parking lot (West Wind Inn). What a pleasant surprise. We ate there first for breakfast and everyone in our party of four enjoyed their meals. Standouts were the flavorful bacon, multigrain toast, omelettes ($8), and egg scrambles. We also ordered food at the hotel pool bar which comes from here and the burgers ($8) were fantastic and the Gulf Drive Quesadilla was excellent! Sliced avocado, roasted red peppers, juicy chicken...shockingly great and not what I expected for 'pool bar' food. Over our week's vacation, we came back four times for breakfast or lunch. They are only open for dinner in season (Nov-May). So glad we took that local's advice! No waiting, no lines, no attitude, just good food with a genuine smile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southmiamijill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
2 reviews
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Ate here every day of our stay. Fantastic food, wonderful staff and reasonable prices. The breakfasts are great, lunch sandwiches and salads delicious and unique, but be sure to reserve a spot for a special weekend dinner. It rivals the experiences we had traveling through Europe!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublette, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel so a meal at the restaurant was a natural choice. Food and service was good and the prices were not out of line for the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jasruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Normandie Seaside Pub also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Normandie Seaside Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing