We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals / and no wait for breakfast”
Review of Normandie

Normandie
Reserve with OpenTable
Normandie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Normandie is a casual family restaurant on property,we server on of the best breakfast on the island from 8 am to 11:30, lunch inside the restaurant or at our pool bar with the most incredible view of the gulf from 11:30 to 3:30 ( 2:30 inside) and dinner from 5:00 pm to 9 pm. the Normandie is the best kept secret on the island !!
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem. Locals come in for breakfast. Reasonable, friendly , good food. Not beach like place but no waiting / good value and you don't feel rushed or unappreciated. You will like the fresh squeezed OJ and fruit bowl.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vermontresidents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENTBO19, F & B Management Team at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you for review of the Normandie Seaside Pub. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a nice review in regard to your breakfast dining experience with us. We do have quite a few locals that do enjoy coming here as well as our hotel guests. There is nothing better than fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh cut fruit. Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
F&B Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 232 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a delicious breakfast. He had the "Lighthouse Omelet" with sausage, which he enjoyed. I had their "Coconut French Toast" with home fries and onion. We both enjoyed our food and the quaint ambience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank runsanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENTBO19, F & B Management Team at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you for review of the Normandie Seaside Pub. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a nice review in regard to your breakfast dining experience with us. You picked two favorites for breakfast that many enjoy. Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
F&B Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a great out of the way, uncrowded restaurant. The food is always wonderful and the service super. Although it's not very popular, I like it that way.

Thank WatersideSanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENTBO19, F & B Management Team at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you for review of the Normandie Seaside Pub. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a nice review in regard to your dining experience with us. Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
F&B Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good food. we each got an omelett and it was very tasty. Good fresh squeezed orange juice too but a bit pricey for the size. Would go back though.

1  Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENTBO19, Manager at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for review of the Normandie Seaside Pub. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a nice review in regard to your dining experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your food and agree that the orange juice is good as well, unfortunately fresh squeezed orange juice can be a little pricey. Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
F & B Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

When you come to Sanibel you never know what you might find along the beach. This usually refers to the shelling, but in this case I direct your attention to a very pleasant little eatery hidden on the grounds of the West Wind Inn. As the name suggests there is a French nautical theme to the decor but the menu is rather eclectic. Most days they serve only breakfast and lunch but during the "season" they reopen for dinner as well. We had a breakfast and a lunch which were both quite good and priced fairly for a vacation setting. It's all quite convenient if you're staying at the inn but the public is invited as well though I don't think many know of this place judging from the many open tables. We appreciated the quiet, the good service and the mimosas. Hey, we're on vacation...it's five o'clock somewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M102Enterprise_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENTBO19, Manager at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for review of the Normandie Seaside Pub. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a nice review in regard to your dining experience with us. Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
F&B Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Normandie also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing