We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day at the beach”
Review of Blind Pass Beach

Blind Pass Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A day at the beach”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved the natural beauty but didn't enjoy the odor emination from the river water flowing into the gulf.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeCellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    168
    68
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for shelling and fishing”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We did a day-trip to Sanibel Island from Marco Island to see shelling capital of North America. Although Blind Pass is a good spot for shelling, we couldn't enjoy a lot. It was high-tide, many shells were under the water. But having sea shell sound with each wave hitting to the shore was very interesting for me. We found more sea shell types in South Marco Beach, but we did shelling in low-tide there. So I am not sure comparing two beaches is a good idea. For swimming I don't think blind pass is a good option, there is a strong current especially on the pass. Water was not clear enough to see the bottom, but we saw a baby ray fish close to shore. By the way, like many passes, this spot looks like a great place for fishing!

Parking is metered-parking (cash/credit card) on both sides of the bridge. Park space has foot-shower and restrooms. Just a side note, as far as I see, this beach doesn't have a wheelchair access.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tosbaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway Beach N.Y.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beach”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful beach lots of shells to collect and wild life including dolphins and fishing on the pier! A must go to!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocbchday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome fishing”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we had a great time fishing and snorkeling there great day the beach was nice as were the shells. We would go back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ballyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, MO
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice beach but not my favorite on Sanibel”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love Sanibel Island and the many beach sites that it offers, but Blind Pass is not my favorite one. I gave it a three because the fishing is outstanding just behind Blind Pass, so my husband fishes while I enjoy the sunset.
The shelling is usually hit or miss, depending on the tide.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlovingmom0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Pass Beach also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blind Pass Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing