We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blind Pass Beach

Blind Pass Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

you must go and see the sunsets there!! It is 2 dollars to park but so worth it!! Get there early because parking is limited unless you are staying on Capativia.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam1234_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    165
    68
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“small, but lots of shelling to do, or try your hand at fishing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Limited parking for this small beach. People come to shell and fish as well as soak up the sun. Some interesting birds stopped by too. All in all, pretty cool for a little beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrimanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice beach, shells, and fishing (pics of some good ones)! It was raining when I visited, however, when I return to the island I will return to the area!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sharks Teeth Hunting and Awesome Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is one of the most awesome beaches I have ever been to. The beach stretches on and you are able to find sharks teeth (they are black and dark brown, so you know what to look for) as well as plenty of seashells and invertebrates. There are also clean bathroom and changing facilities.

I would highly recommend this beach to anyone, particularly those who are looking for great nature finds.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
227 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“Pay, pay pay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The beach is fine, but everywhere on Sanibel you have to pay to even just STOP your car for a few minutes. We've had it. They'll not get any more money for us. Moving on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Pass Beach also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blind Pass Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing