We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bowmans Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bowmans Beach
Large Heated Pool Canoe on the Bayou
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Bowmans Beach
Large Heated Pool
Canoe on the Bayou
Dining Area for SIX
Guest Bedroom with TWIN beds
Gas Grills and Picnic Tables by Court #1
Tennis Court # 1
Sanibel's Famous Shellson Bowmans Beach
Beach at Sunset
New Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jlcrozier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in blind pass from June 22-28!! From the beginning when we were trying to book it, everyone was so nice and so accommodating!! The rental we wanted wasn't available so the owner Ed put me in touch with Sylvia another owner!! They both were so nice and helped us get the rental for our family of 5!! Condo was perfect for us, and property was beautiful. Pool was nice but to hot, but it was almost 100 degrees. Little bit of a trek to Gulf but a nice walk. Everything from linens to beach towels were provided. We will definitely stay there again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas S
Lexington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Right for a Sanibel Stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great size condo for our teenager full family. Clean & spacious with lots of room for everyone to spread out and not be in each other's way. The full kitchen with dishwasher, washer & dryer was also a plus!!! We like this end of the island - much quieter than closer to the causeway, and Bowman's Beach is a great walking/shelling beach. We spent most mornings early walking the beach, collecting shells, and the afternoons by the great pool. Evenings, the sunset was fabulous from the beach (easy walking distance) and we either ate in or went into town to dine. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We also rented bikes and used the extensive bike paths on the island. Would definitely stay here again - next time hope to make use of the canoe/kayak and tennis courts more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion
Liked least: having leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy J
Decorah, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband, 2 kids (ages 10 & 12) and I enjoyed our week here. The condo was very comfortable and fully stocked with everything we needed from beach towels to pots/pans. The location was second to none. We knew the beach was awesome, but having such close access was great. The kids had fun in the pool and having access to gas grills was nice. We look forward to a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorla592
Martinsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I loved this condo.The rate was reasonable.Accommadations were very nice.Owner answered phone right away.The beach is close and the view was exceptional.My grandchildren and son and wife have condoed several times and they were very impressed.also the people their were so nice.This is my place to be next year

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingjan
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Ed's roomy condo for 10 days in October..great time to go! No crowds :)
The condo has lots of room, a kitchen with everything you need.

Although the décor needs some updating, everything was all right and reflected by the price.

Ed is easily contacted and quick to correct any problems!

Be sure and use the kayak/canoes available for guests (maybe get the ants out first) and keep your eyes open for both manatees and alligators in Clam Bayou!

The proximity to Captiva and Sanibel without the hustle and bustle makes this a really good place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean!
Liked least: Pillows were a little flat!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. Updating the decor is on the menu. Sorry about the kayak/canoes but they are kept outside and the trip along the bayou is worth the minor inconvenience. This is still the best deal at Blind Pass, the only complex to really experience the "real" Sanibel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing