We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad item on the menu”
Review of Sanibel Fish House

Sanibel Fish House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Fish House Restaurants are known for their amazing seafood and 2-4-1 frozen Rumrunners. ALWAYS, a wonderful relaxing environment, great customer service, and the freshest seafood! Now what more could you ask for? Our menu offers the best in seafood, as well as great alternative choices! Our seafood dishes include: blackened tuna bites, hot blue crab and shrimp dip, oyster baskets, grouper tacos and lobster tacos - to name a few. The Fish House provides excellent heart healthy items too. You'll love our desserts, our homemade Key Lime Pie "melts-in-your-mouth"! Before you leave, you'll want to check out our store. Take a look at our souvenirs: coolie cups, hats and visors, tanks, t-shirts, sweatshirts, shorts, and our "one-of-a-kind" fish plate. They make awesome gifts.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a bad item on the menu”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We started our visit iwth the crab cakes. Although a bit pricey, they were some of the best we've ever had. Great balance of flavors. We also had the scallop plate and the grouper plate. Both were ample portions and properly prepared. Pricing was standard for the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWise25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    270
    148
    63
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inland Northwest, Us
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice appetizers”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The restaurant was right next door to where we were staying so we stopped in twice for appetizers. Great coconut shrimp with a sweet yellow curry dipping sauce. The oysters were superb and a great price since we were there during happy hour. We also enjoyed the clam chowder and the smoked fish and crackers. Good key lime pie. Nice staff, friendly and fast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner on Sanibel”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had dinner at the Fish House on Sanibel Island tonight. It was just ok. The cuisine was carribean. I found that the quality & quanity was a little small & over-cooked.& over priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gbman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall Good Meal”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed a very nice dining experience tonight. The fresh fish was unbelievable. I had the stuffed grouper and my wife had the pineapple glaze mahi mahi. The portion sizes were large. The kids menu had about 6 items on it - very basic for any restaurant. Service was good but not outstanding. Our server failed to punch in our appetizer and then failed again to enter my oldest sons meal. When the check came, we received a card for a free slice of key lime pie, which we will use on another day. Overall, was very pleased the adult menu selections and the taste of the food.

Helpful?
Thank Rusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top fish restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is fresh and bright. The restaurant is beautifully decorated with two distinct areas one of which seems to be set up for family dining. Whilst the focus is on fish, there are plenty of non - fish options. The stuffed lobster tails are particularly tastey and the steaks are great. Service is friendly without being over the top (polite and friendly rather than gushing). Desserts are large and give the impression of being 'bought in' otherwise a really good place and recommended.

Helpful?
Thank dwim1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanibel Fish House also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing