We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
26
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom complex condo linens island beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2016

These three privately owned 3 level condos are in the perfect location---the middle of the bow that makes up the outer curve of beach on the southernmost stretch of land. The seafloor shelf extends itself way out so that a swimmer or Sheller won't be in too deep. Pelicans, gulls, and sandpipers make up the usual shore bird population. The condos share a large swimming pool that can be used any hour, day or night. We got the just off the high season rate, which is still expensive. Our unit was on an end, which meant we had a fabulous view of the ocean and just trees that stood between us and the public boardwalk that leads down to the ocean. We enjoyed the screened in porch every day. The condo itself is well stocked with everything renters might need for a week--beach towels, chairs, games, movies, books, washer and dryer, dishwasher, fully stocked kitchen (minus the food), linens, blankets, pillows, cleaning supplies, TVs, Wi-Fi, AC, etc. There is a master bedroom and a second bedroom with 2 twins and 2 bathrooms, so this may be the norm for the other units, as well. Biking and walking are the way to get around to places on this island. The stores and restaurants are plentiful, as well as special places to view and enjoy, with small entrance fees. The beach itself is amazing---mounds of shells appear every day and they are unbroken. I've never seen this occurrence on any other beach. Sunsets and sunrises are astounding and the air temp is really warm. The only annoyance was the "no seeums". The minute the wind isn't blowing, they bite. It doesn't matter what one puts on the skin to ward them off. I recommend this location to anyone who is thinking about a vacation to Sanibel. It rocks!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

I am familiar with several units in all 3 buildings. Building 1 is next to the larger Pointe Santo complex on the east, and can sometimes be noisy. Building 3 is next to the public beach. Building 2 overlooks the pool. All units have beautiful Gulf views. As a frequent visitor since 1981, I feel that Sanibel Island is being "loved to death." Traffic during the 4-month high season can turn Periwinkle Drive into a parking lot. The best way to enjoy Sanibel for a week: rent an island condo, purchase groceries in Ft. Myers before you arrive, ride a bike everywhere and stay local, enjoying the restaurants, community theater and music events. Bike to local grocery, hardware store and movie theater.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We stayed in #112, a corner unit on the top floor with amazing views of the ocean and sunsets. The condo itself was very well equipped - we stayed over Thanksgiving and everything we needed to make dinner was there, even a large slowcooker. There were also nice beach towels and a storage unit downstairs with everything you would need for the beach, but still had room to store the 4 chairs and noodles we brought with us. The condo was supremely clean with comfortable beds, bedding and furniture and looked even better than the photos (there's not a mark on the cream sofas!). As with the condo, the grounds, pool and beach were very well maintained and there was even a designated shell washing station and noodles at the pool. It was quiet and low-key with the feel of a residential property vs vacation rentals which suited us. The location is also great - Bailey's and restaurants are right up the street. Wi-fi was reliable and quick (general surfing and streaming YouTube/Netflix...etc). We've been going to Sanibel for 30 years and overall this is the best unit we've stayed in.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusieSue1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

We loved our week long stay in building 3 of Tarpon Beach Condos. The setting is perfect, very private and intimate with only 29 units in three buildings. Very clean and well maintained, our unit had everything we needed. Location is central yet very quiet, and just a ten minute bike ride to groceries/shopping. We saw dolphins offshore everyday, and numerous birds. Noseeums did attack on board walk, beach, and bike paths--bring bug spray!

Room tip: Second or third floor will have best views of the ocean.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank marcus_msn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Great family vacation. Everything in our unit (301) was absolutely perfect. The view was spectacular. You will not be disappointed. Unit 301 is located conveniently by the pool and beach access. Tastefully decorated and everything you need for vacation is provided from bikes, beach towels and fishing rods. The owners have truly done the thinking for you.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews