We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sand Pointe 125 is our new favorite!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand Pointe Condominiums
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sand Pointe 125 is our new favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

We've been to Sand Pointe for the past 10 years every summer. This past June we rented on a different side of the complex in Unit 125 and loved it. It has been recently remodeled and has a nice view of the water. Updated kitchen and baths make being away from home that much nicer. We traveled with a 3.5 and 1 year old at the time and found this unit to be perfect for them. We had a problem with the refrigerator not cooling down when we first arrived and it was completely fixed and working properly before we got back from our first walk on the beach after unloading the car. It was no problem at all! The complex, regardless of unit, can't be beaten. It's quiet and secluded with a private pool which is perfect for our kids' ages. A quick walk to the beach and only 2-3 minutes from Bailey's if we forgot something the kids need. We just booked again for this summer. Couldn't recommend this complex, and unit 125, highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLOTs_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

We loved staying at this condo. See my video. Go to YouTube and then search for "ronfurg." There you will find my video on Sanibel Island, FL. You'll love Sanibel!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronfurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgantown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

My family and I spent a week here last Summer. It was great. So comfortable, beautifully decorated. Fantastic location. Short walk to the beach. My kids especially loved the pool. Oh, and there was in alligator in the lagoon - very cool to see it out walking around! We plan to return next summer.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

Just ended a fantastic 11 day Sanibel vacation, where everything was perfect, from the weather, the food, the fun, and a fabulous stay at Sand Pointe #131. This condo resort is so clean, other residents and guests were friendly, the view was breathtaking! The Sand Pointe heated pool is larger than most on the island, with lots of chairs, tables with umbrellas, chaise loungers, and inner tubes to float on. Sand Pointe is perfectly located off Tarpon Bay Road and an easy bike ride to grocery, salons, great restaurants, post office, and TONS of shopping! Highly recommend renting bikes from Billy's, as it's so much more fun to pedal around to enjoy the Island. Also try renting the 50cc motor scooters from Billy's - you'll be glad you did! Reasonably priced fun that you can enjoy a sunny ride from one end of the Island to the other.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tagrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

This is our 4th or 5th stay in #227, out of 10 years on Sanibel. We have tried other condos, but find this one to be our favorite. View of the Gulf from our bedroom, living room, and lanai is fantastic!
And this year we loved the new kitchen counters, cabinets, microwave, AND the new dining room and living room furnishings.
Hubby LOVED the new flat screen tv in the master bedroom!! That plus internet access and WIFI almost kept him indoors too often, but thankfully the great weather pulled him outside to the beach.
We are already making plans for our return to #227 again next fall. I can't wait for those magnificent sunsets again!

  • Liked — location. great view of the Gulf. good pool. Excellent layout, furnishings.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CtTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2007

Sand Pointe (Sanibel Island, FL) condos:

Sand Pointe is really a neat place. The pool is big & fun. You can see it from most of the condos (I think). We rented 3 different ones. There is an alligator in the lagoon at the condo. It gets out & walks around, but doesn't bother people. It's really small, too (about 4 feet as of Oct. 2007). Here is my biased honest opinion:


UNIT # 227: HORRIBLY OUTDATED! "Hello, 1970 called & wants its condo back!" It smelled like old people/moth balls. GROSS couches (we had to cover them w/ sheets because they were stinky & dusty). Microwave was seriously so old-fashioned we weren't sure how to use it! Definitely wouldn't stay there again.

UNIT # 112: GREAT condo. Very old-school Florida feel (mirrored walls, white cabinets in kitchen, seashell decorated stuff) well-stocked. Only "weird" thing was that the painting & shelves were hung super low! You would almost bump into the shelf constantly. It was way too low. Definitely would stay there again.

UNIT # 214 "BLUE LAGOON": Totally awesome condo. Just blows away all the other units! Beautiful tropical decorations, super sassy modern kitchen. Only downside is the tiny TV in living room. It seemed disproportionate....very small, but that's not a deal breaker. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Liked — Great pool & proximity to ocean
  • Disliked — @#$%^% "no-see-um bugs" on Sanibel were HORRIBLE
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OpinionExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billinfla, owners Sand Pointe 227, bmiller@sandpt.com 941-795-4373 at Sand Pointe Condominiums, responded to this review, June 10, 2008
We, the owners of Sand Pointe 227, recently discovered this review of our rental condo. If thisismyfakename had contacted us during check-in or after arrival that 227 was not as expected, other arrangements certainly would have been made.

Updating and replacing furnishings is constantly being done to the condo. Photos on our website will show new living and dining room furniture and accessories. In 2008, WIFI Internet access, new air conditioning system and frieze carpet were installed and walls were painted. The master bedroom now features a large LCD TV to view from a new king size mattress.

A professional cleaning company prepares the condo for us between rentals. If ever it has an offensive odor or is dirty, there is a problem that should be reported to us immediately so our island management company can rectify the situation. Since we live in Florida, we are at the condo often for maintenance and extra cleaning when it is not rented. We have owned and enjoyed Sand Pointe 227 for over 10 years and have many repeat guests. We would be happy to answer any questions about the condo. –Paulette and Bill Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern US
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2007

Our family of four (parents and two school aged children) just got back from our second weeklong stay at Sand Pointe. It's a very nice, quiet complex. Most of the guests seem to be families with young children or teenagers, but there were some empty nesters and a few couples vacationing together.

We rarely heard noise from the other units -- only if someone was outside on an adjoining lanai at the same time we were. It's also only a few minutes from Bailey's Grocery, which was convenient for us since we ate in a lot. The complex is about 3/4 of a mile from the public beach at Tarpon Point, but we never saw lots of people on the beach and we walked quite a ways in both directions.

The pool isn't large or fancy, maybe twice the size of a large residential pool, but it was never crowded and we had it completely to ourselves several times. The pool is reserved for adults only from 8:00 am to 9:00 am but we never saw anyone using it then. It closes at dusk when the pool lights come on. There is a short boardwalk from the pool area over the dunes and vegetation to the beach.

The courtyard area around the pool, which all the units have a view of, is very pretty, with well-maintained tropical landscaping. There is also a small lagoon, but it was very low because of the lack of rain. We did see a small alligator in it, though!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
#14 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterside Inn on the Beach
Waterside Inn on the Beach
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#4 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pointe Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pointe Condominiums

Property: Sand Pointe Condominiums
Address: 2737 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5938
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 308
Also Known As:
Sand Pointe Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sand Pointe Condominiums Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing