We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oceanfront condo!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand Pointe Condominiums
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great oceanfront condo!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in unit 226 was very clean! Two room condo queen room faced the ocean the other bedroom was a double single two full baths full kit. Dining family room also had beach view deck faced the beach had queen Fam room entry

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie1612jed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! This was our first trip to Sanibel Island, my husband and
I, and our two teenage daughters. My mom stayed here a few years ago and recommended this place for us. It exceeded our expectations. I cannot say enough about this place. Our condo was amazing! It was VERY well equipped, very clean. We had a wonderful view of the beach. Everything is just a short drive away. There are many restaurants to choose from. We ate most dinners out, and breakfast and
lunch in the condo. The only bad thing, is the two grocery stores on the island, Jerry's and Baileys, are a little pricey, but you have to consider where you're at ;) We are already planning our return trip for next year!






  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bugsmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful stay on Sanibel Island. #125 is located close to the walk way to the beach and directly over the pool area. That can be a plus or a minus. If you don't enjoy listening to children enjoying the pool area, you might not like the spot. But we found it fun to watch and enjoy. Sand Pointe condos are well taken care of both inside and out. The elevator is centrally located and easy to use. Parking under the building meant a cool car out of the sun. It is close to Bailey's grocery store and Doc Fords for dinner. The beach in front was a wonderful spot for shelling while we where there and wasn't very busy.

The condo included beach chairs and a cooler. There was also the bottom spiral for placing a beach umbrella in the sand. We didn't find that until after purchasing one, which cost as much as the umbrella. We bought an umbrella for $13.00 at Baileys and it was great for the week.

The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed.

Loved having the screen enclosed balcony. Thought we would be able to see the sunset from there, but in April, to see the sunset, you need to walk out to the beach.

The only negative we had was the floors between condos could use a bit more insulation. The first couple of nights, there was someone in the condo above ours and you could hear their dog's toenails clicking on the floor. Not a real big deal, but woke up the first night thinking rodents in the walls!

Overall we would definitely stay at Sand Point #125 again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klikesfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sand Pointe unit 113 is fantastic and we have stayed in it 10 years in a row now. It has a peaceful view of the pool and the Gulf. It is one elevator level down to covered parking and/or one quick flight of stairs down and you're at the pool where the walkway to the Gulf also begins. This unit offers one of the shortest walks to the pool/beach, which with kids and lugging "stuff" is really nice. The unit itself is very comfortable. Master has a king and private bath, and the second bedroom has 2 twins. Sleeper sofa, flat screen tv, wifi, board games & books, fully loaded kitchen with nothing amiss. Clean and welcoming, pleasantly decorated. I love to sit out on the screened in porch to read, enjoy beverages or even have breakfast. I will continue to go to Sand Pointe #113 year after year. Sanibel is paradise for us! Great for families or couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We would highly recommend a stay at #227 at Sand Pointe Condominiums. We just returned from our vacation and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations offered by Mike & Beatrice.

Mike made the booking process very easy and the condo was exactly like the pictures and descriptions. All of the furniture is in nice shape, beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well-stocked. Our favorite place of all was the lanai, where we spent most of our time when at the condo. It is screened, large and has a table & chairs plus 2 rocking chairs.

The pool at the complex was just right and the proximity to the beachfront was perfect for our family. The condo had two beach chairs and an umbrella for use; along with a drying rack for wet suits and towels. We highly recommend #227 and know that we will definitely be back again. Thank you Mike & Beatrice for sharing your vacation home with us.

Room Tip: Travel in the off season - quiet and enjoyable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We recently returned from another glorious week on Sanibel. Once again we stayed in Sand Pointe #227 and it was such such a delightful surprise to find lovely new bedding in the master and that the whole place, which we thought was nice before, transformed with new carpeting - it feels so updated and upgraded. This along with the remodeled contemporary kitchen must make it one of the nicer units at Sand Pointe. Thanks again to the owners for sharing. We are already looking at dates to book our next holiday here. PS the new beach chairs were nice too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised at the condition of the unit. The kitchen had everything one would need (and we cooked in for dinner 3 nights). The bed was comfortable (only used master-a king). Very clean. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, every kitchen gadget....

Free wi-fi, dvd player, flat screen tvs (in both bedrooms as well). Beach equipment-two umbrellas, a styrofoam cooler, and chairs are provided (we only used two chairs, as we brought the rest). LARGE patio with six chairs (two that rock) and a table.

The unit faces the water and is in the center of the building. An amazing view.

The pool is maybe 50 yds from the condo; the ocean another 50. Saltwater pool, decent size, goes from 3-6 feet. (maybe 3.5).

Elevator, and parking under the building. Very few people there the week we went (6.23) because it is "off season" the time we prefer to travel.

Would definitely reserve the condo again. The owner has done a great job decorating and providing information about everything you'd need to know. Sanibel Holiday is the rental agency and they were terrific.

Despite TS Debby coming along on the vacation for the first 3 days, the week was perfect!

Room Tip: Buildings with condos that begin with 2 are direct oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LaurieannL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,251 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
265 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterside Inn on the Beach
Waterside Inn on the Beach
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
588 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pointe Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pointe Condominiums

Property: Sand Pointe Condominiums
Address: 2737 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5938
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 308
Also Known As:
Sand Pointe Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sand Pointe Condominiums Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing