We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand Pointe #227 + Sanibel = perfect holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand Pointe Condominiums
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sand Pointe #227 + Sanibel = perfect holiday”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our Sanibel vacation was wonderful and all the more so for having chosen this beautiful, immaculate, updated condo with a huge lanai and fantastic view of the beach. We are already calling this our home away from home and can't wait to go back. Many thanks to the owners for sharing!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terry974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The condo was perfect, the location was great and we would definitely recommend for couples and families of all ages. Beautiful view, beach is a few steps away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is a very clean and comfortable unit with friendly owners. Although I stayed here alone, I can see that it is well equipped for families as well. Unit has a well equipped kitchen, beach chairs and toys, high chair, umbrella stroller, tv in both bedrooms, etc. I could go on forever. Sand Pointe has great beach access just a short walk down a wooden boardwalk as well as a well kept pool and small lagoon. The grounds are neat and clean. I would highly recommend Sand Pointe and specifically unit 112. This will always be my first choice when visiting Sanibel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank learnedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We were very happy with our time in this unit. The condo was very well-maintained, nicely equipped, and tastefully decorated and furnished. If you want seafoam green and peach with shells and wicker, you won't find it here, and we were so pleased! The furnishings were nicely appointed and felt more like a nice hotel than a typical beach condo. The photos available on the website are current and accurately reflect the condition of the unit. We have stayed at other complexes on Sanibel, but Sand Pointe was great for us. The pool is a little small, but it was fine. This complex felt more kid-friendly than others we have frequented, and residents of all ages were welcoming and friendly. The beach access is great, and we were able to collect many nice shells, as well as see stingrays, dolphins, crabs, starfish, and even a shark! The pond and the condo grounds provided lots of wildlife opportunities as well, including lizards, tortoises, and many different birds, all of which were very exciting for our 6- and 8-year olds! We would very highly recommend this unit and complex to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank KSFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, KY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed in Sand Pointe #112, which is on the first floor of Bldg. 1 over the parking garage. If you have small children, this unit is perfect for you. They have a high chair in the closet, and every kind of float, boogie board, sand toy, etc. that you might need. My husband and I were traveling alone, but you can tell that the owners love using this unit for their family. There is a flat screen TV in the living room, with lots of movies for rainy days. The kitchen was well-equipped, although not as modern looking as some of the units that have been redone with granite counters and stainless steel. Bathrooms were nice, and everything in the unit was very clean.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Sand Pointe offers beautiful grounds, superb West end location, thoughtful building layout for very good ocean views, wide lanai in each condo, very nice and comfortable Gulfside pool layout, quiet/respectful feel in every way, easy under building parking, non-crowded beach location, stunning sunsets!
There is no specified outdoor grille location, no on-site management. This complex has a nice small/private feel.
To put it simply...just a great vacation!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrekNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We've been to Sand Pointe for the past 10 years every summer. This past June we rented on a different side of the complex in Unit 125 and loved it. It has been recently remodeled and has a nice view of the water. Updated kitchen and baths make being away from home that much nicer. We traveled with a 3.5 and 1 year old at the time and found this unit to be perfect for them. We had a problem with the refrigerator not cooling down when we first arrived and it was completely fixed and working properly before we got back from our first walk on the beach after unloading the car. It was no problem at all! The complex, regardless of unit, can't be beaten. It's quiet and secluded with a private pool which is perfect for our kids' ages. A quick walk to the beach and only 2-3 minutes from Bailey's if we forgot something the kids need. We just booked again for this summer. Couldn't recommend this complex, and unit 125, highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLOTs_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#14 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterside Inn on the Beach
Waterside Inn on the Beach
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#4 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pointe Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pointe Condominiums

Property: Sand Pointe Condominiums
Address: 2737 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5938
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 308
Also Known As:
Sand Pointe Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sand Pointe Condominiums Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing