We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Resort & Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lighthouse Resort & Club to your Saves list
Lighthouse Resort & Club
210 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We did a whole family vacation (Great Grandmother, daughters and grandchildren). Resort was nice, clean and pretty well maintained. Pool area is nice with a hot tub that was extremely hot and a nice place to grill with picnic tables under a covered area. Love being able to just unlock the bikes with a key attached to our room key. That was fun.
Our room has a huge master room with a very small 2nd bedroom that has twin beds and a den (?) that has a pull out couch. That couch was the most uncomfortable pullout ever. However in the middle of the week a huge foam mattress just showed up in the den still wrapped, with instructions to let it air out before putting it on the bed. No note no nothing. We had not even said anything to the front desk about the uncomfortable couch so they must have known it was missing part of the bed. Mother in Law didn't like the accommodations at all, our children thought it was wonderful and my husband and I thought they were nice. Overall we enjoyed the week at the Lighthouse.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MimiStans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I spent Memorial day weekend with a friend and her family. Lighthouse Resort is a timeshare on the southern tip of Sanibel Island. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. The furnishings were not elaborate but very well done. The staff and other guests were absolutely wonderful. I would definately go back again and would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: I believe that most of the condos are 3 BR/2BA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

This is a small resort, but has excellent, well equipped condos with large balconies overlooking a pond with the bay in the distance. It is a short walk to the gulf, the bay, or the lighthouse.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We own week 35 at Lighthouse Resort & Club. This is our annual FAMILY vacation! The group of people that go on week 35 is our FAMILY including the STAFF! We have been coming for the last 13 years and others for 25+ years!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeniseSimpkins722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had the most restful and enjoyable time at Sanibel at the Lighthouse Resort. There is extra of everything - towels, linens, plates, utensils. Everything you need is in there! Also they have a fleet of bicycles you just unlock and ride at anytime for no charge. You can totally see most of the island comfortably riding on a bike. The beach is just a short walk right behind the resort. The water is clear and beautiful. Fly fishermen have the time of their lives standing in the water edge and casting out their flies to the abundant fish. (Snook is not in season, but it is there. Only catch and release!) We felt like we were in our own home while staying in the resort; it felt that comfortable. Our kids came down while we were there and there was plenty of room for us all to be comfortable. The unit is clean, updated, and light and airy. Wonderful, quiet, restful time. We hated to come home. Thank you, Lighthouse Resort people. You made our vacation one of our best ever in 35 years of marriage. R. and P. Sparks

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sparky41256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

After trying several places to stay without making reservations we finally found a time share unit at Lighthouse Resort & Club. Sue at the desk was wonderful. We were fortunate to be able to rent unit 202 with a fabulous Bay view. The unit was eceptional in taste and very clean. We plan on returning in the future and will recommend this resort to our friends. We cannot wait until we are able to return for a longer stay.

J.Higgins

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank electricmanMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Sorry to read about people's stay 6/8/10. Just saw their experience.
We have been renting from a friend who own 3 wks in March for the past 5 yrs & have not had any bad experiences. They spray routinely for bugs-a must in Florida. Never had any problems.
Each yr most of the units are in the process of being upgraded. A gradual process, but it is being done. This yr the unit we stayed in-2nd floor end unit-the bathrooms were upgrades with granite sinks, new ligth fixtures & vanities. Furniture was in fine condition. Also installed '10 new AC unit. New carpet was installed the yr before. The yr before that, all new ceramic in kitchen,hall,laundry & bathrooms.
The departure methods are the same for all. Start the towels(you get laundry soap from office). Start dishwasher,if needed. Cleaning service comes in to thououghly clean unit before next guest arrive changing sheets,emptying dishwasher & drying the towels, restocking, etc. All you need is your food!!!!
The pool & jacuzzi very nice. A clean restroom by the pool saves you from having to run your self or little one's to your unit. Nice shuffleboard, tennis courts. Fishing pier just a few minutes walk, along withe free bikes to use. A must to visit on the island is the J.Ding Darling Nature Preserve-for all ages.Try Traders Restaurant-upscale but excellent food.
We have already made our reservation for next March 2011. Looking forward to it.
Albany NY area

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#13 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#18 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfrider Beach Club
Surfrider Beach Club
#20 of 42 in Sanibel Island
5.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tarpon Tale Inn
Tarpon Tale Inn
#5 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandalfoot Condominium
Sandalfoot Condominium
#2 of 42 in Sanibel Island
5.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
#4 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort & Club

Property: Lighthouse Resort & Club
Address: 210 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort And Club
Lighthouse Resort & Club Hotel Sanibel Island
Lighthouse Resort Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing