We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
67
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton grand vacations club the kitchen hot tub two twin beds maintained resort light house free bicycles living room great resort washer dryer home away from home ocean view few steps nice pool lighthouse shuffleboard units
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 82 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2014

What a find! My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. Our son and grandson joined us for Saturday and Sunday. We stayed in this wonderful 2 bedroom condo. Our room was on the third floor. No elevator but the hike up and down the stairs was worth it. The view from our room was great. We not only overlooked the pool but just beyond the pool was a direct view of the Gulf of Mexico. Nice sandy beach with lots of shells. The screened in lanai was spacious and allowed us the view without the insects. Each building has only 6 units so it never felt crowded. Since this unit was on the top floor, the cathedral ceilings added to the spaciousness. The place was decorated very nicely. The master bedroom had a king size bed with a large bathroom. Beds were comfortable with nice linens. The second bedroom had twin beds and also had its own bathroom with a walk-in shower. This place is located on the southern end of Sanibel Island not far from the lighthouse. Lots of restaurants . Gift shops and art galleries nearby. Covered parking under the buildings. Also free bicycles for your use while staying at this resort. The r sort has lots of daily activities . this resort is a hidden gem and we can' t wait to return.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but the third floor has the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Excellent access to the pool and Gulf. Walking distance to restaurants and small shops. Quiet, friendly people. Close to the lighthouse. Good fishing area. I've lived in Florida most of my life and would love to spend the rest of it here!!

Room Tip: Building 9 room D. Excellent view of the pool and the Gulf. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tmoore67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

We have come here for four years. We used a friends timeshare and ended up buying our own unit.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Our unit is always clean and well equipped. It is down at the end by the lighthouse with less traffic. The Lighthouse restaurant is walking distance for breakfast. All units have a view of the water and a short walk to the beach, water and shelling. We always find nice places to eat at a reasonable price. There are bike for you use and a great bike trail from one end of the island to the other. October is a great time of year, good weather and no crowds during the week. The only concern would be the stairs to the unit, but the staff will gladly help with the luggage

Room Tip: Few stairs with A or B unit
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kgkggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

What a beautiful property and great operation. The staff at check-in were very friendly and get your vacation off to a great start. The unit is clean, spacious and very well appointed. Nice little porch too with plenty of room for two for dinner. The landscaping is native to the island and interesting to look and learn about on the way to a very refreshing salt water pool. Pool not overly crowded and in great shape. Awesome hot tub and sauna too.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

The excellence starts when you check in. We were greeted like family (maybe even better than that) and were given a briefing on the resort.

Our room is wonderful! We are on the upper floor looking over the dunes to the beach. We can see great sunrises and we hear the surf from our room.

Our room was very well maintained and everything was in good working order. We had room for six, but it was only the two of us. Lots of nice touches in the rooms, like the shell identification poster on the wall, the tasteful art, and the ceiling fans, including one of the screened-in balcony.

Beach access is just a few steps away....and the large pool is close to our room as well. The pool is wonderful! The poll is well maintained and lots of chairs and lounges.

We traded our timeshare for this resort and we are so glad we did! We hope to come back again!!!

Room Tip: Four flights of stairs to the upper level, but the view makes it all worthwhile. There is wheelchair access to the lower units.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews