We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo, close to beach”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area.  Bar area behind has been changed.
Dining Area
Master Bedroom, King Bed
Master Bedroom, King Bed
Guest Bedroom, 2 Queens
Guest Bedroom, Two Queens
Lanai
Lanai
Court yard outside our door.
Courtyard
Tennis court.  There are two
Our location.  A very pleasant five minute walk to our wonderful beach.
Bayou Bridge to Beach
Canoe and Kayak Launch
Nearing the Beach
Gulf of Mexico and Beach. Five minutes away.
Pool Area.  Lots of chairs available.
Pool Area
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peanut128
Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice condo, close to beach”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This condo is located relatively close to the beach, compared to other units in the complex. This is good if you have young children/older guests and getting to and from the beach easily is important. Having a water filter in the kitchen was great!! We did not need to buy bottled water for this reason. The water in Sanibel has a funny smell to it so having this was key. Additionally, the kitchen has a garbage disposal which came in handy given that we cooked every night. We loved the blue recliner chairs in the room, very comfortable! Beds were comfortable apart from the pillows in the one room. Washer dryer were great.

Upon arrival we were ready to go to the beach however our beach umbrella was totally broken and very flimsy. Given that it was a holiday weekend, the front desk was closed. We made do for 2 days, after which I called the owner, and he told me to purchase one and I'd be reimbursed. After that all was good. We definitely needed the umbrella being that we were traveling with a baby. Pretty bad that the previous renters didn't alert the owner.

We cooked every night in the condo. If you are planning on cooking, note that there are plenty of pots and pans to use. I'd say that the knives/can opener were very flimsy but I would understand that you don't want to use top quality appliances in a rental unit given that people could break things easily. We borrowed a neighbors can opener since ours was broken.

I was told there would be kids toys in the unit however we didn't find any, but not a problem, we just bought some.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was clean and comfortable, no major complaints.

Sanibel in general : We liked Sanibel. Honestly however, I was expecting the beach to be better. If you love sea shells this is the place for you. I have found other Florida beaches to be nicer, and of course these do not compare to the Caribbean. We chose to go to Florida because we have a little baby and it was important that we had a kitchen. In that respect, this place was perfect. We did go out to eat one night while the grandparents babysat for us. The food we ate at one restaurant was good, but expensive (25-40 dollars per person). Just note this if you plan on eating out everynight, it can get costly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Water filter, garbage disposal, blue lounge chairs in sitting room
Liked least: Pillows, broken umbrella
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2012
We are sorry that our guest found some things missing and some broken items during their stay. We pride ourselves on having everything needed for our friends to have an enjoyable vacation. All these items were there and in good shape when we last stayed. Sometimes things just break or "disappear" without our knowledge. We just purchased some top of the line bed pillows.

Our beach (Bowman) is not raked and cleaned daily. It is a natural beach with some Gulf of Mexico debris and lots of sea shells. We like it that way. There are no visible condos or houses. The nightly sunsets are incredible.

Also, there are many great restaurants on the island where you can eat for less than the cost mentioned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lezli423
Marion,In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite place on earth!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very clean and very comfortable! We have seen so much wildlife on our walk to the beach! Our first year we watched baby turtles hatch and make their way to to the ocean. This year we watched the dolphins. So peaceful. The condo has all the amenities that are needed. It is a great home away from home!! We plan on going again this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The morning walks to the beach
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler Arizona
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed March 31, 2012 for a stay in September 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mindy S
Marion, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a family vacation”
Reviewed March 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We took our two children ages 7 and 5 to the beach for the first time. The condo was very nice. There was plenty of space for everyone. We loved sitting out on the screened in porch in the mornings and at night time. It was wonderful to have a fully stocked kitchen with a dishwasher and a washer and dyer to use. Their is definitely a lot of great places to eat in Sanibel. The beach was in walking distance and it was beautiful. There was tons of sea shells on the beach and the kids had a wonderful time collecting shells and playing in the water and sand. We also loved the pool. We would definitely go back and stay in this condo again. It was a perfect family vacation that we will always remember and we hope to go back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M
Avon, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is the perfect getaway!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this condo for a getaway trip with our 4 year old daughter, brother and sister-in-law and mother and father in-law. It was a PERFECT trip! There was the perfect amount of space to hang out with each other and yet have some alone time too! The beach had the best shells we have ever found on any beach! There are plenty of places to eat in the area - but if you like to cook, the kitchen is well stocked with all the cooking utensils you need! The entire experience was one to remember for a lifetime! We would DEFINITELY go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing