We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Tortuga Beach Club is my favorite place to stay when visiting Sanibel Island! My husband's family has been vacationing there for over thirty years, and we just purchased a week at Tortuga last year. The pool and hot tub are so clean and the units are beautiful. They all have been redone and the Beach is just a minute walk from the condos. They have planned activities for the kids, and the grounds are beautiful. It is my favorite place to vacation! Our daughter would rather stay at Tortuga then Disney World, lol...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrowniegirlA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    33
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
219
91
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing week at Tortuga!! My family has been coming here since the 1980's and there is no other resort on Sanibel or Captiva I would rather stay! The resort is beautifully maintained, condos clean, comfortable and recently updated and the staff is top notch! We had a great time on the beach (a dolphin came within 5 feet of us in the water) and in the pool. Tortuga has everything we want and need for a relaxing, fun vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wow! I can't say enough positive things about Tortuga Beach Club. Of course just being on Sanibel is one of the most enjoyable vacations one could take. Tortuga Beach Club makes a Sanibel stay even better.

The two bedroom condos are right on the beach, some with great views of the gulf. Each condo has comfortable, clean furniture and a full kitchen. The screened lanai with new sliding doors, a washer and dryer in the unit, and comfortable beds are very nice amenities.

The resort has a fairly large pool with an expansive seating area and a hot tub. There are three short walkways leading to the beach from the pool area. The landscaping is really beautiful with many flowering shrubs and plenty of palm trees.

And best of all, the staff here is very friendly and efficient. Check-in is a breeze and each employee goes out of his or her way to make you stay enjoyable.

You will not be sorry if you choose Tortuga Beach Club for your stay in Sanibel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

With better than 20+ years experience of visiting Sanibel Island, FL, it absolutely does not get any better then Tortuga Beach Club. My family enjoys the causeway crossing, the beach area, the pool, our time shared with old friends, the planned activities and the beauty of the grounds.

Room Tip: Lower unit in elevator building is excellent choice. However, any unit at Tortuga would be wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We just arrived home from our two-week vacation at Tortuga Beach Club on Sanibel Island and we're already making plans for our return next year. Tortuga is a gorgeous property right on the beach. The fully-furnished kitchen was recently updated as was the living room furniture in the two-bedroom condo. The Tortuga staff is absolutely terrific and attentive to every detail which made our stay a true delight.

Beyond the resort, we enjoyed biking, shopping, walks on the beach, shelling, kayaking, great food and inspiring sunsets. I hope you enjoy Sanibel and Tortuga as much as we did!

Room Tip: Bldg F is the only building on the resort that has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Going across the causeway to get to Sanibel we put down our windows every year and throw away the worry and stress of the year and get ready to come to our second home. We're been coming to this resort for almost 30 years and as stated in other reviews for this property, it just gets better. One of the reasons for this diligence for perfection is their great staff. Betsy goes way beyond how we've seen other site managers perform, along with other long-time staff Cindy and Dick. They are very professional in performing their job but most importantly they're just amazingly nice people. We own a corner unit and the view from both the downstairs porch and the balcony off the master are breathtaking. The units are constantly being updated and the staff is very considerate of the suggestions made by the owners. Sanibel and Captiva also have great restaurants and shopping but some nights we just like grilling at Tortuga and hanging out on the balcony enjoying the view.

Room Tip: We perefer the upper units but only one building has an elevator so get prepared for some exercise g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This beautiful vacation paradise is so inviting and relaxing. The apartments very comfortable, contain everything you need to enjoy your week, and are maintained in excellent condition. But one week is just not enough!!!! It gets harder and harder to leave, and the next year just doesn't come about fast enough. If you want to enjoy Sanibel Island, staying at Tortuga Beach Club Resort is the way to go. And lastly, the staff at the resort is tops. They are so welcoming and responsive. What a glorious vacation home!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanibelbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
740 reviews
4.0 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Club Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Address: 959 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6922
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tortuga Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tortuga Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Beach Club Hotel Sanibel Island
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing