We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Moorings Resort(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Nest(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
415
35
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
35
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubactivities directorfrozen drinkscart feetennis courtstime sharepickle barin tip top shapebeen coming here for yearshome away from homeisland paradiseprivate balconymaster bedroombeautiful poolgulf of mexicoplenty of lounge chairsyear after year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 458 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The unit furniture and decor appeared to be new, very high quality and perfect for a beach resort, the grounds and pool were impeccable. There is maintenance personnel on site 7 days a week. There is an activities director on site and provides an array of activities with lunches.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was surprised that the rooms do not include a safe. Since I conduct business during my travels, I am used to being able to lock up my computer when not in the room. With that exception, the location, rooms and grounds are very nice.

Room Tip: The units are 2 stories. The bottom units have the living area and master suite on the lower floor and the guest bedroom/bath on the upper floor. The top units have the living area on the lower floor and both bedrooms on the upper floor. So, if you are staying in a top unit, you will walk up 2 flights of stairs to the living area, and will also need to go up another flight of stairs to get to the bedroom.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandbar194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This resort is a gem, especially for families. Affordable lunches cooked informally on the grill, happy hours for donations, great activities program for kids and adults alike, just steps from the beach. Definitely one of the best hot tubs on Sanibel. Great tennis courts and now offering pickle ball. This is a place where you can really unwind, meet other vacationers or maintain your privacy as the mood hits. Lots of games, puzzles and books to borrow for evening fun or the rare rainy day. Kitchen and furnishings upscale yet casual.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 king bedrooms are great for multi generational families.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieLJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is just completely awesome. They cater to your every need, and the beach is at your door step. Enjoy. Sanibel is a great place to visit, and in August is very quiet. We have been to this resort at Christmas and it is much busier, but it is always first class. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nannypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I have been coming here for the last 4 years with a cousin. We had an opportunity to buy a week of our own and jumped at the chance. The staff, facilities, property and beach access are without doubt top shelf. Small enough to have a quaintness about it and large enough to have all the amenities anyone would desire. We have visited friends scattered all over Sanibel and Captiva at various locals and are ecstatic we picked Tortuga Beach Club. You'll love this place!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews