We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tortuga Beach Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tortuga Beach Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was surprised that the rooms do not include a safe. Since I conduct business during my travels, I am used to being able to lock up my computer when not in the room. With that exception, the location, rooms and grounds are very nice.

Room Tip: The units are 2 stories. The bottom units have the living area and master suite on the lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandbar194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    33
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
205
87
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This resort is a gem, especially for families. Affordable lunches cooked informally on the grill, happy hours for donations, great activities program for kids and adults alike, just steps from the beach. Definitely one of the best hot tubs on Sanibel. Great tennis courts and now offering pickle ball. This is a place where you can really unwind, meet other vacationers or maintain your privacy as the mood hits. Lots of games, puzzles and books to borrow for evening fun or the rare rainy day. Kitchen and furnishings upscale yet casual.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 king bedrooms are great for multi generational families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is just completely awesome. They cater to your every need, and the beach is at your door step. Enjoy. Sanibel is a great place to visit, and in August is very quiet. We have been to this resort at Christmas and it is much busier, but it is always first class. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I have been coming here for the last 4 years with a cousin. We had an opportunity to buy a week of our own and jumped at the chance. The staff, facilities, property and beach access are without doubt top shelf. Small enough to have a quaintness about it and large enough to have all the amenities anyone would desire. We have visited friends scattered all over Sanibel and Captiva at various locals and are ecstatic we picked Tortuga Beach Club. You'll love this place!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband of 28 years took me here for our summer vacation. The unit is a 2 bd 2 bath and it had everything you needed. The grounds were perfectly manicured and the pool is in the center of the complex. They have a frozen drink happy hour from 2-4 and the drinks are $4. The staff is very friendly and wants your stay to be perfect. I would recommend this to any family or couple. It was heavenly!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkbite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently returned from a week at this resort. The accomodations were very clean, modern in decor and the staff is excellent and friendly. The condo is very roomy and sleeps 6 comfortably. There is a screened porch off the living room and the 2 bedrooms each have thier own balcony, for added privacy. This property is smaller and has a more personal feel to it. It is spotlessly maintained outside with planted flowers and bushes throughout the resort. The location is close to restaurants and shopping yet not too far from the causeway back to the mainland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pugantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We recently returned from a family & friends vacation at this resort & had a great time relaxing! The condos are clean & very roomy with 2 full bathrooms, enclosed porch with views of the pool & gulf - great spots to watch the lightening storms at night. The pool area has a nice covered area to sit when the sun becomes too hot or you are close enough to you room to go in for some relief. The pool area has a club house with tables & ping pong table.
Units also have a stocked kitchen so you just need to supply the food; there are 2 nice food markets on the island, but we hit the Publix before going over the bridge. There is also a washer & dryer in the unit so you don't have to pack too much - we were in our bathing suits for most of the day anyway! Also each unit comes with 2 beach chairs & you can rent a beach umbrella for a $1 /day - highly recommend that! Hint - get some bug spray because those 'noseeums' are vicious!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bak1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
4.0 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Club Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Address: 959 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6922
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Tortuga Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Beach Club Hotel Sanibel Island
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing