We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very few condos include golf with a stay.Great value for golfers. Located very close to the course, the beach and some great restaurants. Sanibel Steakhouse,Matzaluna, and the best Ice cream on the Island.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Palidin804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 442 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

Just came home today from our week at Tortuga Beach Club. The units are well appointed, clean and well-kept. The grounds are immaculate. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Plus, it is just steps from the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a couple of issues which I told them about on Tuesday morning. Before lunch, most of them had also been fixed. All of them were fixed by the end of the day.

The other people from the week are friendly and very nice. We have a great time with them every year.

If there are any negatives, I would say the wireless is weak. It has supposedly be upgraded, but there were times when I couldn't check my email.

But I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We used this resort as a timeshare transfer. Beautiful resort. Well maintained. Manager is helpful & we didn't get the "hard sell" that often comes with timeshare transfers. Rooms were large & clean with private baths for each bedroom. Screened porch with steps to the pool area & beach. We used the gas fired grills, hot tub & pool. All in perfect order. Easy access to a VERY calm beach which is perfect for smaller children. The beach is on the southern tip of the island & doesn't get the waves of the northern beaches. Water was only knee deep several hundred feet out. The floor bottom is littered with living sand dollars if you look for them. (you don't notice walking over them). Lot's of shells (best shelling is low tide)...don't take anything living or $500 fine!! Water was murky with a few stinging Jelly fish our stay. The manager said it was not typical. That Irene & a tropical depression in the gulf moved the Jellyfish further North & mucked up the water. Couldn't hold this or 3 days of steady rain against the resort. If you want bigger waves travel to the northern end or Captiva.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marksam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I loved the resort, the beach was so close and the views were excellent, The condo itself was very nice, clean and modern,

ONLY PROBLEM: If you have problems with stairs you may want to contact the unit before making a reservation and make sure where your unit is. I just had back surgery and thought that the unit we got (106) would be on a lower floor. Much to our dismay we had to climb 2 flights of stairs to get to the unit. No elevator. Having to climb these stairs really limited our activity.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JimK761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I just got back from the best week of the year; one spent at Tortuga Beach Club on Sanibel. The facility is frist class and the staff is exceptional. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Florida.

Room Tip: The units are two-bedroom townhouses. Upper units can view the Gulf while lower units have a stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Tortuga Beach Club was the ideal location for a weekend getaway and reunion for four "semi-senior" girlfriends from 3 states. With two full bathrooms (important for the ladies) and two spacious bedrooms overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico, the units were in tip-top shape. Everything imaginable was provided in the kitchen, along with umbrellas and chairs for the beach. When staying at this Hilton Grand Vacations timeshare resort, you feel like you are staying at a Ritz or Four Seasons due to the amazing care and service provided by Betsy Cain and her wonderful staff. They told us about the best places to dine (Traditions restaurant) and treated us all like we were visiting princesses. The only thing wrong with this vacation was that it ended far too soon. We are already planning a return visit for next year¡

Room Tip: I believe all units are the same size. Very spacious and fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoisLaneFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Have been coming to Sanibel for over 30 years - the last 28 at Tortuga Beach Club. The resort has been been maintained as pristine as the first time we were there. Have made many friends over the years. The resort staff is totally attentive and knows the guests by name. It is like coming home every time we visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TortugaFan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.9 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
10.5 mi away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
387 reviews
4 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Club Resort

Address: 959 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $275 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tortuga Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Tortuga Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Beach Club Hotel Sanibel Island
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing