We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, comfortable condo!”
Sunny and spacious living room with Interior Designer inspired tropical decor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and spacious living room with Interior Designer inspired tropical decor.
Look for the blue arrow at the bottom pointing to beautiful C-209. Comfy breakfast bar.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sunny and spacious living room with Interior Designer inspired tropical decor.
Look for the blue arrow at the bottom pointing to beautiful C-209.
Comfy breakfast bar.
Fully equipped kitchen with spacious pantry storage.
Bright and airy dining area.
Stacked washer/dryer in unit.
Second story master bedroom suit with sunny reading nook.
Brand new master bathroom with walk in shower.
Guest room with two twin beds and walk in closet.
Guest bathroom with walk in shower.
Second story secure lanai with palm frond privacy screening overlooking tropical landscape.
Heated pool and club house.
Pristinely maintained tropical pool deck with chaise lounges, table seating and available shade.
The grilling area has seven gas grills.  A fun place to share tips on grilling the catch of the day.
One of two tennis courts.  This one is near the Club house.
This second tennis court is a few steps from the gulf.  A good place to cool off at after a game.
Free kayak and paddle rental.  Just check in at the office.  Don't forget your binoculars.
Kayak launch into the bayou.  Bring a bird identifying book, your bound to see many varieties.
Bridge over the Bayou. Look for manatee, river otter and many birds -even roseate spoonbills.
Sandy path to the beach through native Florida vegetation. Feels like Gilligan's island.
This is the 2nd most secluded beach in the USA...enjoy shelling, dolphins and quiet.
Wildlife is close by.
Sunset over the bayou, a place to see wildlife
ahhh the shells.  You might get lucky and bump into a shell volunteer to help identify your shells.
The sunset draws admirers to the beach nightly.  It's a daily event.
Bike renting is available and a fun way to ride through Ding Darling or to Santiva or into town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eoley222
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable condo!”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This Blind Pass condo met all of our expectations & more. It was spotlessly clean & so nicely furnished. We enjoyed the screened porch, with table & chairs, that overlooks pool area & lush surroundings. Wonderful kitchen with everything necessary supplied. Having a washer & dryer so helpful! The office staff was welcoming & ready to assist in any way. The pool was warm & very clean. Lovely!! We would come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2018
Thank you for your review! We try very hard to make our home as comfortable and peaceful as possible. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnebh
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved staying in until C209. The kitchen was great for making in home meals but there were also plenty of dining options nearby. The beach was a short walk away so we could easily go multiple times a day and we rented bikes which were waiting for us upon arrival just outside our unit. It was so much fun exploring the island that way! The covered porch with a fan was our favorite place to start the morning with a good book...it was definitely a peaceful getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2018
Thanks for your review. We always hope to make a stay in our home a wonderful experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkg905
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and roomy but way too far from the beach.”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was clean and spacious. Staff was pleasant. The parking spots were tight unless you have a smaller vehicle. The beach was a hike around the pool down the back over and through a bayou area and then still a long walk to shore/water. Be prepared to go and stay all day. Not good to go back and forth. Beware to not leave anything of value out as several items were stolen from us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
I'm so sorry that there were items stolen from the beach! I personally love the walk over the bayou, but to each their own. We're glad that you liked our condo, we try very hard to keep is up to date and comfortable for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy E
Chatham, Canada
1 review
“Perfect accomodations - everything was awesome!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved this condo. It was very clean and very up to date. The showers were great. The rooms tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything we could need and the washer and dryer were an added bonus. We loved being at the "quiet" end of the island. The beach was a short walk away and it was a perfect beach. This is also a great local if you love to bike. Short ride to the Darling Nature Center and the end of the trail is right back at the Blind Pass condo! Can't believe we lucked out on this place. Hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruggles1
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Enjoyed this area of the Island.”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented this condo at Blind Pass Condominiums because it seemed like a safe area with less traffic being further down the Island. We've been coming to Sanibel off and on since 1978 and have seen more congestion every time we visit. Indeed, the condo is away from the main road and the crowds. Many renters seemed more nature oriented (which is what we wanted) with Ding Darling close by but with the advantage of having the beach within walking distance and a beautiful heated pool. The grounds were clean and well laid out. The pool was heated and clean. The beach was an enjoyable 10 min. walk with a bridge spanning a bayou where something new was always happening on your way to the beach. (don't miss the sunset from the beach) The condo was lovely. It was comfortably laid out and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. Everything was conducive to a perfect vacation.
But, there's always a but, the master bed needs to be replaced (in my opinion). I was unable to sleep in it even when we removed the thick,soft foam pad on top of the mattress. We chose instead to sleep in the guest room where the single beds had probably seen less use and were a little more comfortable. I will admit that I have trouble with my back but both my husband and I woke up with back aches. On the other hand, my sister visited and slept in the master bed without problem. It seemed like a shame because the rest of the unit was so comfortable with a lot of attention to detail. We would stay again if the bed issue were resolved.
I dislike writing anything but glowing reviews but if you have any type of back problem, this may not be the unit for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ding Darling, the beach, the pool
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed our condo!
We especially like the comment about our attention to detail.
Mattress preferences are so individual! We are exploring a mattress system that has the most flexibity for our guests and hope to make the change soon.
We are trying hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blufftonb...
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best spot on Sanibel”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was an amazing vacation. The minute we drove in we loved it. Quick check in at the office. They were very friendly and answered all our questions, recommended where to eat ,shop, buy groceries and even where to rent bikes. Then we walked into the condo'and wow. It was bright and clean. Full kitchen with everything you needed. Plenty of nice dishes, silverware, glasses and quality pots and pans. The tv's had high def on two of the three sets along with a good selection of channels. Furniture was very comfortable for relaxing after a long day on the beach. Bedding was comfortable and the screen porch was great. Bathroom was a little small but managable As for the beach, probably one of the best beaches in the US. Uncrowded, clean with shells everywhere and beautiful sunsets each night. I kayaked everyday and it was some of the best kayaking I have done. Loads of birds, white pelicans, and mating manatees. I would not stay anywhere else on the island

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2015
We're so glad that you enjoyed our condo! We have tried hard to make our home a place of peace and rest. We continually improve and modernize our unit and I'm glad that it shows.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleCoo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying I wish I could have stayed longer ! The condo was lovely, everything was very clean and all rooms recently updated , very nice. Super close to the beach, right next to the pool and a short bike ride to many shops and restaurants .I loved everything about it, the rooms the location the fully stocked kitchen ( which we used more than I expected ) I cannot say enough good things! Thank you Rick for letting us enjoy your little piece of paradise! I would stay again in a heartbeat! We were there with my teenage children and they also enjoyed it and anyone with teens knows they are hard to please, Sanibel Island offers something for everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing