We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
Walking from the beach--our unit is near the center just to left of the path
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walking from the beach--our unit is near the center just to left of the path
Looking south from the lanai. Panorama from front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Walking from the beach--our unit is near the center just to left of the path
Looking south from the lanai.
Panorama from front door.
Building 'D,' unit 8 is top right.
The pool, with the clubhouse behind.
Dining room.
Left side of kitchen.
Right side of kitchen.  New appliances August 2014.
Sitting area in living room.
From living room looking toward lanai.
Looking toward the Gulf from the lanai.
The 'inland' side of the lanai.
Master bedroom, flat screen TV faces bed.
Second bedroom, flat screen TV faces beds.
Master Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Two bikes for you to use during your stay.
Flying friends at the Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Sunrise at Sanibel Arms
Plenty of seashells to pick through!
Shells from a 2-hour hunt at Blind Pass.
A shell cleaning station for those you treasure.
Dock your boat--it's included, too.
The canal at sunset.
Even rain is beautiful on Sanibel!
Looking west through the sea oats.
Sanibel from the air--east end with a few landmarks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lnaault
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this condo and it was very clean, comfortable, relaxing and had all we needed and more. The views were specular from all around the grounds. The beach was steps away and the pool also. Very quiet and peaceful. We so want come back again! We loved Sanibel Island! Florida is my favorite!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The screened in patio to sit outside at night and just smell the lovely flowers!!
Liked least: Not staying long enough!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IFO2014
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo in good location”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the condo with another couple and had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked. The condo came with four beach chairs and an umbrella. Two bikes were included and we biked all over the island. It was a very short walk to the beach. We spent a lot of time on the screened-in porch. The grounds are beautiful. We plan to rent again

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLTCPA
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home - on the beach in Sanibel!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay was 5/29/13 to 6/4/13. We are grandparents traveling with 16-yr-old grandson. This condo truly has all the comforts of home: the kitchen is completely equipped with everything we needed; the bathrooms are pristine; living room, screened porch, and bedrooms are inviting and comfortable. WiFi worked well on the property during our stay. Sanibel Arms is situated on a lovely beach, and this unit is only a very short walk to get there. (this is important for us grandparents with arthritis issues). Thank you to the owners for providing beach chairs, bicycles, laundry dowel for drying wet items, plenty of kitchenware, etc. You really have thought of everything a family needs to have a great vacation on the island. We ate one meal a day at Sanibel restaurants, but had breakfasts and lunches at "home" - thanks to the island's grocery stores and this condo's complete facilities and location. We hope to return. Thank you for a terrific value!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the unit and how well-stocked the kitchen was
Liked least: Mattresses on the two twin beds
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gwennie32...
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect rental and budget-friendly.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this rental condo. We were there for a week with our 6, 4, and 2 year olds. It was very homey and had everything we needed and more (like an umbrella with chairs, 2 bikes, extra towels, complete kitchen tools) to make our stay easy and comfortable. We loved that it was a short walk across the parking lot and down the path to the beach. Our two year old kept calling the condo "our diffent (different) home." Leslie was very friendly when speaking to him on the phone prior to our stay as well. I really can't say anything bad about it...we loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: master bed was too soft, but this is a preference that varies from person to person.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed May 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed February 18, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing