We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
270
62
25
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
62
25
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult swim the kitchen beach chairs root beer master bedroom hot tub great unit palm trees third floor washer and dryer our favorite place shopping and restaurants wonderful week rent bikes family vacation pots and pans an umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 384 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed in several condos at pointe de Santo and have been satisfied with all of them . This condo was the biggest disappointment, bare necessities, the twin bed had a broken box spring , the owner would only replace the box spring and left the old mattress it was very uncomfortable and I woke up every morning with a backache. The rest of the condo had flea market furniture, the couches has plywood under the cushions so the seat cushion wouldn’t sink down , the tub in the master bathroom was so high it was an accident waiting to happen no bar to help you in or out, kitchen had bare necessities, refrigerator opened the wrong way, dining room chairs were way to low, I could go on but I think you get the idea. We felt the owners just didn’t care about it. The only salvation was Brenda from VIP , she tried her best but her hands were tied because the owners wouldn’t let her do anything but replace the box spring. I wouldn’t rent this condo again . There are so many other condos in this complex that you know the owners try to make you comfortable. Please don’t waste your money on this one and rent another unit. Sally and John Eddy, Nancy Begley and Kathy Frageau

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank _1tui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay this time at Pointe Santo. As you stated in your review, all of the Pointe Santo condominiums are privately owned and rented. Therefore, the owners are responsible for the furnishings and upkeep. Pointe Santo takes all feedback seriously as we strive to maintain a high quality of service and we expect our owners to do so as well. Rest assured we will share this information with this owner and rental agent. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Look no further! This is an amazing, well taken care of place to stay. Beautifully maintained and are always striving to keep it immaculate in appearance and function

Extremely well trained staff who do their extreme best to keep their guests happy and taken care of!!!!
A true treasure of Sanibel! We are on our third year and are all booked for again in 2029!!
A genuine beauty!!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bruceandmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you so much for leaving your experience with others at Trip Advisor. The fact that you mentioned how the staff responds to our guests and works hard to maintain the property means a lot to us. We truly look forward to seeing you back again next year!.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

My family has stayed for a winter vacation for four years at Point Santo. Unfortunately this year (9-23Feb19) was marred by cigarette smoking on a nearby lanai - during our morning coffee, midday reading, evening cocktail hour. Pointe Santo advertises as a smoke free property. Our interaction with management was met with "we need to catch the smoker in the act."
Will Pointe Santo become a haven for smokers? Will the condo owners lose out on repeat renters because of smokers in nearby condos? If management can't enforce the rules the condo owners have set why have rules at all? Hopefully the condo owners will become more active on this issue.
A lovely property heading downhill.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ambassador739852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thank you very much for your candid review during your stay at Pointe Santo. We take every guest concern with the highest priority. As we discussed, Pointe Santo is a smoke-free property with four-designated smoking areas which are away from the condominiums. It is extremely rare that our guests do not adhere to the smoking rules at Pointe Santo. It was also very unfortunate that you reported this problem to us at the very end of your stay. Should we have known there was a problem we would have been able to locate the offending party to instruct them where the designated smoking areas are stationed. As you stated yourself, you "could not determine what unit the smoker was staying in, and that you should have reported this to the office earlier.....". Immediately after informing the office with your concern, we took action and attempted to locate the offender throughout the day and night.

The Pointe Santo Association maintains a high level of service and strives to accommodate all of our owners and guests to the highest standards as possible. We look forward to seeing you back next year during your stay. Should you have any concerns during your stay please let us know right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

My mother, two sisters, and I stayed at Pointe Santo and rented through them. We stayed in A-35 which is on the oceanside third floor.

Our condo was fully equipped with everything we would need. The kitchen was fully equipped. We were also provided beach chairs and towels. The space was the perfect size for 4 people and had a nice living room setup with enough seating for us all. The place was clean and quiet. The one complaint we have is that the bed in the master bedroom has HUGE squeaking issues. Anytime one of us got in & out of bed during the night, the box springs had a huge grinding squeaking noise. Other than that, the stay was perfect!

Room tip: You definitely want to be oceanside when staying here
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyinstgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you very much for leaving your review about your recent stay at Pointe Santo. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We'll definitely inform the owner of the unit about the squeaky box spring so they can take care of it.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back very soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

We just spent a week at pointe santo condo, had the best time, the condo is right on the gulf beautiful 3 bedroom fully stocked kitchen, had plenty of room for all of us, would return again , easy access to beach a kids clubhouse and great hot tub and heated pool

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rhonda9156340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thanks so much for leaving your review of Pointe Santo. We are glad you and the family had a great time and utilized our children's program and our other amenities. We sure hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews