We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Wonderful Family Getway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2006

Clean, ground floor 2 bedroom condo, seconds from the beach and pool, convient and great for kids, lots of biking, sunning, shelling, crafting, swimming...not crowded and just an amazing trip. My husband hates Florida, but LOVED Sanibel. We will spend a lot more time there.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kataronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 355 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2006

We returned to this great beachfront resort once again. This time we stayed in the 3 bedroom beachfront condominium (A-44)with the penthouse. It was outrageous!. The view was fabulous. The furnishings were more than we could have ever expected. We love this place. It is awesome. Last year we stayed at A-36, a 2 bedroom beachfront unit. It was very nice ,too. This year, we returned with 12 family members at 3 different units. You have to try this place. The beach, the pool, & the location makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linleedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara434, Management at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2008

Premier Properties is very pleased to hear that our condominium A-44 was found to be so superb for our guests. We make every effort to update and maintain our condominiums to the highest of standards. We strive to be the best in accommodations and service and feel that reviews such as this one confirm that we are achieving our goals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

We booked our stay through VRBO. We stayed in unit #C5 which is a 3-bedroom, 2-bath, ground-level unit. Great view of the lagoon and you can also see the ocean from the unit. We were very impressed with both the condo unit and the property. There were a couple of minor problems with our unit, but nothing major - minor problems are to be expected with condos. Our condo was at the rear of the property and was just a 2-minute walk to the beach. We would definitely stay here again. We were here in August 2006 so it was way past the end of the high season so things were very crowded. There were maybe two or three other families on the beach with us. Yes, it was very hot, but there was a constant breeze, so it was very bearable.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank plcitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

Stayed: January 2006
21  Thank invettura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank darrincandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Flip_Floppin_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

3  Thank Jemom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
1.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,389 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
291 reviews
9.2 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Ybel Resort
Casa Ybel Resort
#13 of 20 in Sanibel Island
656 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Santo de Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Santo de Sanibel

Address: 2445 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6036
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range: $353 - $728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Santo de Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pointe Santo de Sanibel is an upscale condominium resort located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Our family resort features a gulfside pool and whirlpool, a clubhouse, 2 tennis courts, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and a supervised children's program. The grounds feature extensive tropical landscaping along a romantic lagoon crisscrossed by quaint bridges and walkways, Tiki huts and BBQ grills. All individually owned units feature a screenedmlanai with a Gulf view, full kitchens, individually controlled AC, cable & Wi-Fi. Pointe Santo is close to the bike path, "Ding" Darling wildlife refuge, theater, restaurants, and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pointe Santo de Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Santo De Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Pointe Santo De Sanibel Island
Point Santo Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing