We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Stay here every year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stay here every year”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our first trip to Pointe Santo was in 2004 and we try to stay here every year if we can book far enough in advance to get a unit. The energy at the complex is very upbeat and positive. The pool is perfect and the volleyball net and beach chairs add such a nice ambiance to the day at the beach. The pond brings in a dimension of natural beauty with turtles and birds that stay there. It is a wonderful place.

Room Tip: Viewing the units on the internet is the best way to tell what unit you would like to rent. We have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    58
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
215
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our family of 5 has stayed at Pointe Santo for 3 years in a row, and we just booked our 4th week. Lacking a little on the beach equipment, but it's cheap enough to purchase/donate. Kids love the pool, shelling on the beach, and when they were younger they loved the crafts at the clubhouse. My daughter gets her hair braided every year (sign up early in the week!). More importantly we love the art of doing nothing each day, shelling and swimming, shelling and swimming. We go out to dinners, but the rest of the time we just relax, play a little volleyball, build a sandcastle or two. This is a great place to have a relaxing vacation and make a few new friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank crinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in E-2. The owner had provided everything we needed for a comfortable, fun vacation. The condo was well furnished with all the kitchen utensils and gadgets we needed and there were some food items (salt and pepper, etc. paper goods) that had been left by previous vacationers. We liked not having to buy those things. The condo has a computer and a printer, a real plus for us. The unit was immaculate, nice furniture, beautiful kitchen and bathroom. Short walk to the pool right from the lanai. The grounds are lovely with easy access to the beach.

The owner of this condo is very pleasant, helpful and easy to do business with.

We stayed at a different Sanibel condo complex (on Middle Gulf Drive) in February because E-2 was not available and while it was nice enough it really didn't compare to E-2. Pointe Santo is in a perfect location on the beach. Hopefully, we'll be able to stay in this condo the next time we visit Sanibel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this condo for a week and it was just perfect. It was fully equipped with everything we needed. Dave was available by email or phone to offer suggestions on places to go and shop and he even stopped by to say hello. We can't wait to go back and stay in one of his condo's again. Thanks Dave for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor condo, which was wonderful, but next time I think we will try the 4th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Pointe Santo E2 is one great unit. Well appointed. Furniture, appliances, electronics are super. Great location. Easy access to beach and pool.
Easy walk to shops and grocery.
We can not think of anything to improve.
SJA

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tctory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Unit D 44 was clean and nicely furnished. It's 1 bedroom top floor unit with a private roof deck and screened balcony. (If you have limited mobility, though, you will have trouble getting up to the deck. It's accessed by a steep narrow outdoor spiral staircase.) The king sized bed was perfect. The owners provided beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys, board games and books in addition to the standard linens and kitchen supplies. You can get a partial view of the sunset from the roof deck, and a partial view of the ocean from the living room and balcony. It overlooks the lagoon. It gets the afternoon sun on the roof deck and balcony. Building D is not the closest building to the ocean. It's more towards the middle of the complex.

Sound carries over the 6 building complex, so if you like quiet and have noisy neighbors, you're out of luck. Lounge chairs are provided on and near the beach, but they're all lined up and chained together, so there's no privacy unless your unit owner provides extra chairs to carry to the beach, as this owner does. There is a small hot tub, but it was monopolized by a small group of men talking loudly during our stay. We didn't use it. The pool is nice and heated well but small. There are BBQ grills on the property, which we used. There is no snack bar on the property, or anywhere on the beach that I know of. If you want to go out to eat, you need to drive or ride a bike. The grounds are well kept up and attractively landscaped. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank auntjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

On a positive note , Pointe Santo is in a perfect location if you like shelling on a gorgeous beach, biking all over Sanibel Island, dining at welcoming and tasty restaurants and meeting people from all over the US and throughout the world! On a negative note, unit B4 was horribly dated, unclean, with faded and torn linens and the kitchen counters were crowded with ants. The dish washer did not work and the unit had a foul odor. I can't stress enough how important it is to check/double check the unit you are renting.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce P, Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for your positive feedback concerning the prime location Pointe Santo enjoys and its convenience to all the great things Sanibel has to offer.

It is apparent that your rating seems to be reserved for this unit in particular. We
did contact the rental manager and she indicated that she has looked into all of the reviewer’s comments and confirmed that in response they had thoroughly gone through the unit and checked all linens, replaced any worn or broken items, re-painted and reviewed all kitchen items and appliances.

She also said that she wished the guests had contacted them early in the stay so they could have taken care of any problems; they were unfortunately only notified of the issues at checkout.
Regarding the ants: We are on a sandy tropical island and they are always lurking at the borders! We have pest control that is present weekly and if there are any problems noted the owner, agent or the office should be notified. We recommend keeping all open food items off the counters and store them in the refrigerator, microwave, or a sealed container to keep visitors at bay.

This situation underscores our most common recommendation to our visiting guests: If there is a problem upon arrival please let the owner or agency- whoever you booked through- know about it. Most are eager to provide a superior experience and will do their best to make it right for you.
As the review stated, each unit at Pointe Santo is privately-owned and décor and amenities will vary accordingly. It pays to ask questions in advance.

We hope the reviewer will return to Pointe Santo again to enjoy the convenience, the lovely grounds and all the amenities we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
281 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,828 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Ybel Resort
Casa Ybel Resort
#13 of 19 in Sanibel Island
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Santo de Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Santo de Sanibel

Property: Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Address: 2445 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6036
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Santo de Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pointe Santo de Sanibel is an upscale condominium resort located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Our family resort features a gulfside pool and whirlpool, a clubhouse, 2 tennis courts, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and a supervised children's program. The grounds feature extensive tropical landscaping along a romantic lagoon crisscrossed by quaint bridges and walkways, Tiki huts and BBQ grills. All individually owned units feature a screenedmlanai with a Gulf view, full kitchens, individually controlled AC, cable & Wi-Fi. Pointe Santo is close to the bike path, "Ding" Darling wildlife refuge, theater, restaurants, and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pointe Santo de Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Santo De Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Pointe Santo De Sanibel Island
Point Santo Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing