We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Stay in C45”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay in C45”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have been to Pointe Santo multiple times and this was one of the best units I have stayed in. We rented through VIP (Our last stay was through Royal Shell and we had a horrible experience with them and a not so well maintained unit which is one of my previous reviews) and VIP was easy to deal with and we have never had any issues with condos we have rented from them.

C building is at the back of the complex and little bit further to walk, but you still have a view of the Gulf. First time on the fourth floor and the rooftop deck was nice. To hot during the middle part of the day, but first thing in the morning and the evening sunset it was nice to have.

It was a great week and this is a very well maintained unit I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    58
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
210
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We could not ask for a better condo than E26. If you want to be right on the water and don't want to have to take a boardwalk to the beach, Pointe Santo is the best. Buildings A & E are closest, and to us, E26 was perfect. Great view, lots of extra amenities in condo. We hope to stay here again!! Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiteracyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our second trip to Pointe Santo, and as much as we enjoyed our first visit this one was even better. In large part, it was due to the different unit we stayed in. We really enjoyed our stay in a previous unit in E Building, but unfortunately it wasn't available during our planned trip. But we really liked the close proximity of E building to the beach, which also affords a wonderful view of the beach and Gulf. So after a little research (and very helpful assistance from the owner of our previous unit), we decided on E46. I'm not sure of the square footage of this unit compared to our other, but E46 seemed bigger and had more usable space. We had plenty of sleeping options, and lots of room to relax when not on the beach or in Sanibel/Captiva. Though we didn't use it much, the rooftop patio was a nice bonus and had a beautiful view of the beach/Gulf. It had a full complement of patio furniture, including a table with chairs. The unit had everything we needed for our stay, both in the unit and for beach time. (The portable gazebo was a big plus!) The fixtures and furnishings in the unit were beautiful, and very clean and tasteful. The kitchen had everything we needed and then some. Though we didn't have time to use them, there were plenty of games, puzzles, and books that were also provided. Honestly, about the only negatives I can think of had nothing to do with the unit itself -- the wi-fi reception is a little spotty (which is provided by the complex I think) and we got our workout coming up and down the flights of stairs. But there is an elevator which we used when carrying beach gear and luggage, and the beautiful vista from being on the top floor more than made up for the stair time. We like Pointe Santo for its location and beach, and we plan to try and stay in E46 when we return. The owner of the unit was very attentive and contacted us a few times during our stay to make sure everything was going well, which we very much appreciated. I would wholeheartedly recommend the unit to anyone planning a trip to Sanibel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We've been going here for about 14 years and every year we have a new and exciting experience. The condos are right on the beach and its the perfect spot for family's young and old. The shelling is awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathybelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here the week of 6/15/13. Great view and location. Beach is wonderful. Close to everything.

Complex itself needs to be updated. Kind of dirty. Nothing worse than dirty plaster and worn out outdoor carpet. BBQ needed to be cleaned.

Our unit claimed to be updated. Maybe 10 years ago. Carpet was dirty with stains. Bathroom fixtures needed some maintenance. Mold and mildew in shower. Kitchen sink is so worn out it is rusty. Overall it was ok. But, will look for better complex in the future.

Room Tip: This place is just ok. Not what I expected based upon the description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sansibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

king bed mattress and living room couch were not great. we suffered thru tropical storm andrea so we spent more time in condo than i would have liked. there would appear to be at least a 100 units in this condo development. its the biggest that ive stayed in sanibel, the pool does not accomadate for this. screened in porch was small for a 3 br condo. i dont think all 6 of us could be on porch at same time. will not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jojabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at Sanibel Island! Luxury, beachfront, penthouse describes it perfectly! It has been totally remodeled. It is located at Pointe Santo, a wonderful "mini resort" We had breakfast and dinner each day on the enclosed deck overlooking the gorgeous Gulf! We enjoyed incredible shelling right in front of the condo. There is a second floor deck that was perfect for star gazing! The owner, David was incredible and provided not only a beautiful place to vacation, but, an abundance of information regarding everything Sanibel. He was always quickly available to answer questions. We would love to return for another visit very soon!

Room Tip: The Beachfront is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,249 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Sanibel Island
265 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,706 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterside Inn on the Beach
Waterside Inn on the Beach
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Santo de Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Santo de Sanibel

Property: Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Address: 2445 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6036
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Santo de Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pointe Santo de Sanibel is an upscale condominium resort located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Our family resort features a gulfside pool and whirlpool, a clubhouse, 2 tennis courts, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and a supervised children's program. The grounds feature extensive tropical landscaping along a romantic lagoon crisscrossed by quaint bridges and walkways, Tiki huts and BBQ grills. All individually owned units feature a screenedmlanai with a Gulf view, full kitchens, individually controlled AC, cable & Wi-Fi. Pointe Santo is close to the bike path, "Ding" Darling wildlife refuge, theater, restaurants, and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pointe Santo de Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Santo De Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Pointe Santo De Sanibel Island
Point Santo Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing