We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a view
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool with a view
Living Area
Bathroom
Your view from the lanai in the afternoon
Sunrise from the lanai
Thoughts for the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicole J
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely condo stocked with everything we needed. It was clean, cozy and perfect for our anniversary trip. It's steps from the beach, and the resort was lovely! We especially loved having coffee on the lanai in the morning- beautiful views! Thanks, Art!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Sanibel is a special place. We're pleased you had a great time.
We'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenannn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here at the beginning of February. The condo was perfect, everything we needed. We loved sitting on the lanai for breakfast. We took the beach chairs and umbrella to the beach each day. At night, the view of the stars was amazing. We met Art and he couldn't have been nicer, even giving us tips on restaurants. It was a wonderful vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
We're glad you two had a great time. Get in touch when it's time to return.
Art & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jwhit101
2 reviews
“The perfect place to vacation!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This condo is the perfect place to stay in Sanibel. It is located in a resort, but is a private, by owner rental. This is the best of both worlds. The condo is spotlessly clean, comes equipped with everything you need for your stay as well as your time at the beach, and is just steps away from the best shelling area in Sanibel. You have access to a beautiful pool as well as the restaurants at the resort, but all of Sanibel is a short drive or bike ride away. We stayed here a week and loved every minute of it. The owner is easy to work with and very prepared. I highly recommend this rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you
We try hard to keep the place at 100% and want our guests to enjoy their time on Sanibel. We appreciate your comments, and are thrilled that you had a great vacation. Art & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N5547DMra...
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing at Sanibel”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Would stay here again, very cute and relaxing. Steps away from the beach and pool! Owner was very easy to get in touch with :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
108Denise
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a short time in this condo. It was so cozy....it was very clean, quiet and had everything you could want. It was close to the beach. The beach was amazing. Shells everywhere and warm water. Sanibel is heavenly. We went to the Shell Museum; the J.N. "Ding" Darling National Wildlife Refuge (we saw lots of birds, alligators, mangrove trees). It was really neat. We ate at Wendy and George's Restaurant, which was really good. Arthur provided beach chairs for the beach so we didn't have to worry about that. Again, it was so cozy, clean and well decorated. Would definitely stay there again. It was reasonable priced too. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingt34
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beach Access”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and 2 year old son stayed at this condo for 3 days. It had everything we needed and the best part was that it was just a few short steps away from the Gulf shoreline. Beach chairs and an umbrella were even available for us to use. The beach itself wasn't the best we had ever been to, but it was kept clean and we enjoyed looking at all the shells. The room is small--is really more of an efficiency unit--but it met our needs. There is a dividing petition that can be used to separate the bed from the fold-out couch for some extra privacy if needed. We enjoyed sitting on the screened-in lanai each morning and eating our breakfast while enjoying the Gulf views. The Sundial Resort itself is well maintained and kept virtually spotless. There is also access to a nice pool that we took advantage of several times during our stay. The location is great too--far enough from the main island road to be peaceful but close enough to get to anywhere on the island in 5-10 minutes. Art was great and easy to work with--he responded to all of my questions in a timely manner. If we find ourselves back on Sanibel Island we would definitely consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Pluederhausen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo at the Sundial retreat”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nice condo (single room) for two people. Fully equiped and great location. The small appartment is ok for a couple not a family. Spent some wonderful days there and had fun with friends. Thank you Art, who is the host, for the flexible and friendly contact.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing