We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cupcakes”
Review of Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes - CLOSED

Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Sanibel/Captiva's exclusive gourmet cupcake shop. Choose from a variety of cupcake flavors baked daily. Let us provide gourmet cupcakes for your birthdays, weddings, anniversary, parties, and special events. Featuring LavAzza, Italy's number 1 best selling coffee and espresso. Also serving Queenie's all natural ice cream, the island's most loved ice cream. Open daily 10 am until 6 pm.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We decided to try Dolce Tesoro one afternoon after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. They had about 7 different varieties of cupcakes available, and we tried 3 of them. The cupcakes were just what we needed after a long morning shopping. The owner was very gracious, and the service was excellent. We would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you! We are glad you found us and were pleased with our customer service and our products. Please visit us again soon and try a few other flavors of our cupcakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 184 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a White Chocolate Mocha. It was very good. We also purchased 6 different cup cakes. All 6 were good but of average quality. The service was excellent. Nice friendly people working behind the counter. Would recommend it to anyone needing a coffee fix.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garrisincrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your Mocha and found the service to be good. We hope you will come in again and let us try to improve on your cupcake experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'm good with just cupcakes, but I do think bakeries and coffee houses need their own category. They shouldn't be ranked as number 1 over actual full service restaurants. That said, we tried the salted caramel, red velvet and the funky monkey. All very good. Nice foks, too.

Thank jsm317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We understand the need for a different category but....we are glad you found us and enjoyed our cupcakes. Thanks for giving us a nice review and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Walked in expecting cupcakes only. Ended up with the best locally made ice cream. One of the best I have ever had. Will be back for coffee and cupcakes another day of our stay here. Friendliest service and funny too!

Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Glad you found us AND our ice cream! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stopped by here for a snack after an afternoon of shopping and what a great place. I had an iced latte and a decadent chocolate cupcake. Wonderful. The owner was there and explained each flavor cupcake and was extremely friendly. The cupcake was so good I just had to buy another to bring home. That one was a banana cake, peanut butter filling with a butter cream that was light and not overly sweet and a chocolate ganache glaze. I'm going to have to make this a regular stop and try each flavor. It was exactly the pick me up I needed around 2:00pm

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dizney_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are glad you found us and decided to have a mid-afternoon snack...just what all shoppers need! Thanks for your kind words of praise and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing