We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Great ice cream”
Review of Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes - CLOSED

Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Sanibel/Captiva's exclusive gourmet cupcake shop. Choose from a variety of cupcake flavors baked daily. Let us provide gourmet cupcakes for your birthdays, weddings, anniversary, parties, and special events. Featuring LavAzza, Italy's number 1 best selling coffee and espresso. Also serving Queenie's all natural ice cream, the island's most loved ice cream. Open daily 10 am until 6 pm.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Piped in while looking at local shops. Was going to have a coffee but the home made ice cream was irresistible and well worth it :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WakefieldU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks so much for the review. We LOVE Queenie's Ice Cream too....it's the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 183 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I just walked in to browse around, but after the owner gave her wonderful spiel about the cupcakes we were sold. We tried the death by chocolate cupcake and the key lime cupcake. I did not care for the key lime but my boyfriend loved it. I thought the death by chocolate was delicious though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NLama1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you tried the cupcakes and both found one that you liked. Each person's taste preferences are different and that's why we try to have many to choose from. We hope you will visit us again when you are on Sanibel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped there after a day at the beach. I had the key lime cupcake and my daughter had the "death by chocolate" cupcake. Both were delicious! This place is definitely worth stopping for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CR1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

So glad that you and your daughter stopped by and enjoyed the cupcakes! Thanks for your review...hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have gone to many cupcake places (including Georgetown Cupcakes aka "DC cupcakes") and none of the match up to the quality and richness of those found here in Dolce Tesoro Simply cupcakes. The cupcakes themselves were really soft, the frostings were rich, and with flavors out of this world its easy to see why its number one. However their wait staff is amazingly friendly and helpful giving us extra info on the cupcakes; they treated us like family and it was great!! So if you happen to be in Sanibel I insist that you come here or your trip will not be complete without it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marylin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you! We love hearing how our cupcakes measure up against the "big guys" and we're thrilled that you thought we came out on top. Thanks for your kind words about our customer service. We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was our first time having these cupcakes but not the last! They were excellent! The owners were very friendly! Can't wait to come back:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mj0799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for the review...we're glad you liked the cupcakes and hope you will return soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel, Sanibel Island
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing