We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Awesome condo - exceeded expectations!”
Seashells #19 Townhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seashells #19 Townhome
Heated Pool Grills and Outside Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
8 reviews
Seashells #19 Townhome
Heated Pool
Grills and Outside Dining
Tennis Court
Private Beach Path
Living Room
Dining Room
Brand new kitchen December 2016.
Quartz countertops
Master Bedroom - king size bed
Guest Bedroom - queen bed
Guest Bathroom
Sanibel Lighthouse
Sanibel Sunset
Caya Costa State Park
Dolphin at Play
Dolphin Family
Seashell at Our Beach
Ibis
Great Blue Heron
Great White Heron
Tricolored Heron
Cormorant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sue2720
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome condo - exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Everything about this rental was easy - from the online reservation through checkout. We arrived after midnight and easily retrieved the key from the lockbox in the office. Everything in our condo was ready. It was exceptionally clean. We had two young children (7 and 4), their parents and grandparents. The kitchen was nicely set up - we prepared breakfast and lunch there, usually ate one meal out. It was a short walk to the beach and everything we needed was provided: plenty of beach towels, sand toys, boogie boards, a small cooler, and a wheeled cart to easily take everything with us. #19 is the best condo for a view of the pool. And the pool was always clean and refreshing to swim in. We cooked out using the grill behind the office - it was very clean. We had a laundry right off the kitchen that was useful. I've stayed in vacation houses and condos in other vacation destinations, but Seashells was by far the most comfortable and clean rental. Highly recommend this condo!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything for the beach was there. We didn't need to pack towels & toys.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful, Sanibel vacation and hope to host you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexington KY
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2013
So pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your beach vacation at Seashells of Sanibel #19. Thank you for letting us know the bed was an issue so that we could take care of repairs/replacement. We also appreciate your nod to our staff. They receive many compliments on their responsiveness to guest needs and their suggestions on things to see and do (all staff members are local residents).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2009
3
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location and well kept
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2011
Thanks for the nice review Nancy. We do love our little place in paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$136
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing