We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sanibel Seafood Grille offers truly outstanding service, atmosphere, and cuisine. We offer lunch, dinner, late night menu, and daily changing specials. The focus of all our menus is fresh, local, and fun. We also have a full bar with an extensive wine list, 20 beers on tap, lots of local, domestic and craft beer bottles, and some fun drinks lists including: mojitos, martinis, and lots of other tropical favorites. We feature live entertainment including several local musicians, bands and karaoke. Our Sanibel restaurant is also an art gallery, so your dining experience is sure to be pleasing to the eye, too. Sanibel Seafood Grille has three distinct rooms: main dining, bar (including additional dining tables, high tops and several HD TVs), and a banquet/party room. There is also beautiful outdoor seating in the lush tropical garden outside the main entrance.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was our second visit to Sanibel Island and we love trying new restaurants each night and I am glad we tried this one. The service was wonderful (Abbey) we started with the warm brie with raspberry sauce and it was followed by a wonderful dinner. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very inviting and the friendly staff only adds to the dining experience. By far the best meal on Sanibel!!!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,695 - 1,699 of 2,420 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We visited this week with our two children. I ordered mac n cheese for one of them and it looked and tasted like Kraft. Our fish sandwiches were good. Our waiter was attentive. Unfortunately, when we got up to use the restroom, they cleared our nearly finished meals and beers. Not unforgivable since no one was at the table and they were very apologetic. Overall average experience.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank slrohde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Based on some of the other reviews; It sounds like we missed out on the dishes that are really very good here. We were here for lunch, so I can't comment on the dinner menu. Everyone in our group thought there food was good, but the only thing we ordered that was really brag worthy was the caprese salad. I had the crab cakes and they were pretty good. Give it a try because you might find something you love here and if you don't find yourself loving every bite I don't think you will hate it either.

FYI: We had a one person in our group who is vegetarian and there are some salads on the menu, but not much variety for vegetarian's. She had a grilled cheese and french fries.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dombroskiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our best meal on Sanibel. We arrived late, after most restaurants had stopped serving dinner. Our server, Ronnie, did a great job at providing a very nice dinner. He recommended the Sweet Bourbon Marinated Salmon. It was delicious and we will order it again on our next visit. We also enjoyed the Pasta Primavera and the Key Lime Pie dessert.

They have some really unique artwork in the restaurant, which made it a special occasion to visit, and the live music also enhanced the festive atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soxfan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Your life is not complete until you have had the tuna nacho's at George and Wendy's, I know it sounds like an odd combination but they are amazing trust me.
Also the lobster fettuccine is amazing.

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank jswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing