We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual atmosphere with good food”

George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere with good food”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had some interesting menu items and a nice staff. This is not really a place for a romantic dinner, rather a casual but fun place in a central location.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatMedart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,099
    602
    230
    72
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Went there for Super Bowl - the acoustics in the bar are very bad-a lot of echo-could not understand the TV at all ( we do not have hearing issues). The food was just OK-except I ordered my fish blackened & it was not but the wait staff- said it was when delivered. Later another staff member agreed that it was not. Wait staff by committee is irritating. In their defense they did take it off the bill although I said that it was not necessary.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jkb1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No view, but the kitchen is open.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

After 3 hrs. on the beach we were looking for cold drinks and a late lunch. The first 2 well known places we stopped at close the kitchen between lunch and dinner? Never heard of George and Wendy's, but we could eat there. Very glad we stopped. The seafood paella and the grilled shrimp dinner were very good. The salad is fresh and colorful. Really good fresh, hot bread comes with dinner. There is no view, but great artwork on the walls. Very good service too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndianaEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stopped by here when we went to Sanibel on our visit to the beach. Able to sit outside, very pleasant, great service. We had the best fish taco's! Did not spend too much time inside as the weather was beautiful outside. Why eat inside when it is so nice outside!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortnik6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We have tried steak, ribs, & seafood......all good. Torrey took good care of us. Will return. Wish we had a George & Wendys in Ind.

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing