We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish Tacos”

George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stopped by here when we went to Sanibel on our visit to the beach. Able to sit outside, very pleasant, great service. We had the best fish taco's! Did not spend too much time inside as the weather was beautiful outside. Why eat inside when it is so nice outside!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortnik6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,061
    588
    224
    70
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We have tried steak, ribs, & seafood......all good. Torrey took good care of us. Will return. Wish we had a George & Wendys in Ind.

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place - Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had very tasty salads for lunch. Nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. Sports were on the TV's and it was a relaxing lunch time stop that we enjoyed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BartlettSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
582 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Quite Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Four of us went here for lunch and enjoyed it. The grouper was cooked just right and two had the grouper tacos, while one had the grouper dinner. Nice portions, looked a little small initially but ended up just right. Same for the fish sandwich which came on a narrow roll, and the fish filet looked small, but lo and behold it was just enough and tasted great. black beans and rice accompanied the tacos and all tasted very good. George came out and chatted with us. Seemed like a good place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food - Crazy Artwork”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We loved the food -- we had grouper tacos, a seafood linguini with wine sauce (fantastic) and grouper sandwiches. Priced right, I understand why the locals like it. Artwork and paintings on the walls for sale were a little too psychedelic for my tastes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LakeGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing