We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille

George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food and service-will go back. Chowder was 'off the chart' and wanted to see if I could just have them bring the whole pot to the table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmhdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,044
    576
    220
    69
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tried It, Probably Won't Go Back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Decided to try this restaurant since it was new since the last time we visited. All in all, it was okay, but a little more pricey than some. The greeter was very friendly, the waitress forgot my daughter's salad so we cancelled it when the entrees arrived.

I had the salad that was pretty much like a Greek salad, but enjoyed the fact they used gorgonzola instead of feta. I ordered shrimp with it (pretty much $1 per medium grilled shrimp). My daughter had a half order of pasta with seafood which included 3 mussels, 3 clams and 3 shrimp. She said it was tasty. They do bring a nice round loaf of hot bread with olive oil dipping prior to your meal.

The vibe was "trendy" and it just didn't fit what we were looking for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank swandiverpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's a tradition for us.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Great fish dishes, eclectic local sealife paintings to view or buy. We have to eat there the first night of our trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoBuck0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The food was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

THe food here was very good. all 5 of us loved our meals. The waiter Tim was wonderful, funny and very attentive.
We will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kidsintow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
438 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Good for late evening eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went to George and Wendy's the first time because it was the only place serving food after 9pm. We ate outside and had a lovely meal. The service was good and there was live music.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing