We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Saint Peter, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Very happy with our server named Tim, he was friendly & gave great recommendations. The tuna nacho appetizer is AMAZING! Lobster fettuccini was also great. Large portions, overall great restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,099
    602
    230
    72
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are a fan on tuna you MUST try the tuna nachos. They are simply amazing. The lobster fettuccine was also very good. We were on the Island for a week and ate here twice. Loved it both times. Tim is a great waiter.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
2 reviews
“George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

On our recent trip to Sanibel Island, we found this wonderful restaurant we highly recommend. From the peel and eat shrimp, snow crab legs and warm atmosphere, George & Wendy's was a treat for all ages.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In a word, disappointing.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews and stopped in for dinner. The atmosphere wasn't great, kind of tacky and not that busy but the waitress was helpful and pleasant. For appetizers, we had calamari which was ok and the blackened grouper which was really good. My daughter had Caesar salad as a main which she thought was ok. I had the drunken grouper which was not very good. Quite fishy tasting which I equate with old (in comparison with the blackened grouper appetizer which was very fresh tasting). My wife had the pasta special with shrimps, scallops, artichokes, and sun-dried tomatoes which was ok but bland. There was lots of food but I think we expected more impressive meals, given the reviews. Maybe we just caught them on a bad night but it was the worst meal we have had in our week on Sanibel. Just goes to show that you have to take these reviews and weigh them carefully.

Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice stop for lunch and relax outdoors. Very informal. Food was very good and help very hospitable. Location right off main road and not far from ding darling refuge.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to George & Wendy's Sanibel Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing