We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Properly done standards”
Review of Cip's Place

Cip's Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cip's Place has lush landscaping and wonderful outdoor seating. Its beautifully decorated interior has a large wall mural painted by a local artist who has featured many of the faces of people from Sanibel history. Chef Blaine and his wife Alison are co-owners and come from a long history of food service. The food is great and the locals frequent Cip's and are enjoying it.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Properly done standards”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely outside ambience.( indoor seating available). Food was very good. Our meals were not creative, but they were properly prepared with quality ingredients. My husband glad the steak. Chimmichurra and said it was exceptionally tender. An abundance of crisply cooked veggies were served along with scalloped potatoes. My salad with beets and a flatbread with buffalo mozzarella and tomatoes were very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeysaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    816
    445
    124
    38
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great eats”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great food. Reasonable prices. The service was excellent. Our server David was very attentive. We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mizzoufanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice atmosphere, average food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I came to Cips bc of the ratings. Our server, Janet, was great! She had great recommendations and we liked that about her. Once we received our food, we were satisfied with what we chose. Average but good. The only thing sour about our experience is getting bit by time "no see ums" throughout our entire dinner. We would definitely come back just sit inside this time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDean412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect for What We Needed”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were looking for a place that could accommodate a group of 13 to celebrate a birthday (mom/mother-in-law, a long time resident of the island). We looked for a place with seating outside if the weather permitted, or inside if it didn't. We researched online and made the reservation a couple of weeks ahead, and stopped by twice to see what it would be like. The very helpful staff (especially Terri, who ended up being our server for the event) let us look around, showed us the menus, and offered to let us make the final decision of inside or outside when we arrived. The outside area is very nice, both around the garden and on the back side, but the heat and humidity that day prompted us to be inside. The food was very good and reasonably priced (especially on the 4-6 P.M. menu), and everyone was impressed with whatever food choice each one selected from salmon to shrimp to chicken to burgers; the service was excellent, and the surroundings were fine. We'll go back again for a regular visit next time we're on the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ROD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed a peaceful dinner in the beautiful garden. The food was tasty and the service very good. We were there on a Monday night in September so it was not at all busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMNMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cip's Place also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cip's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing